Grand Masti - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Grand Masti Reviews

Page 1 of 1
½ July 10, 2016
There is an art to making good quality non-sense movies.. This series is such, and Grand Masti fits perfectly.. Not the best acting, but then one doesn't need fine parts of the craft to be there, for such a movie.. Good for using time better..
August 25, 2015
Day: Thursday
Date: 23 Jul 2015
Time: 10.30 pm
With: No One
½ July 15, 2014
I laughed so hard I cried.
½ January 21, 2014
Tries to be Indian American Pie. But fails due to lack of story and believable screenplay. some Jokes are too Good. But movie fails overall. Songs are big let down.
December 21, 2013
Not as good a story as Masti, but hilarious script.
October 17, 2013
very very good comedy
October 11, 2013
Vulgar cheap film for the boys
½ October 2, 2013
Forget laughs.. this film could make you cry! Crossing all boundaries of fair entertainment, GM is degrading and cheaper than a low budget porn. Doesn't classify as entertainment!
½ September 26, 2013
This movie deserves a double meaning review. It's simply 'hila'rious. In a kinky way.
½ September 18, 2013
Too silly to call it as Adult comedy, its more like some lame "Jerk Off Instruction" wer tits covers up the screen for its entire failed attempt on humour or story or acting or watever shit these horny bastards wer upto!
September 15, 2013
Grand Masti delivers vulgarity, but at the price of poor plot & cliched conclusion but if you are looking for a mindless no brain entertainer with some really good performances from the lead trio this one is for you.
½ September 15, 2013
Wish our film makers can understand difference between an adult comedy and a vulgar-crass movie!
½ September 14, 2013
Having really enjoyed the first part "Masti" in 2004, I was totally looking forward to this one.

The trailers/promos made it very clear that this was not gonna be some kind of a coy comedy, it made no bones about being a straightforward ribald laughfest.

And it delivered........and how!!!!

The entire movie, from start to end, is packed with some really funny(and some not so funny) "non veg" jokes and situations. Funnily enough, it actually has a storyline, which seems plausible for the large part.

In terms of the acting, well, Riteish Deshmukh, once again, proves that he is the king of comedy. His expressions, comic timing, dialogue delivery, everything is done with such perfection, and effortlessly, that he is a pleasure to watch. The other 2 leading men are adequate.

From the 6 leading ladies, the only one that stands out is Karishma Tanna. She looks the part, and doesn't go overboard in the crassiness quotient. (Disclosure: Karishma is a friend, so my opinion might appear biased, but it isn't). I am fairly certain that she is the only one of the 6 that will make serious inroads into the hindi film industry in the coming months and years.

The music is disappointing. The first part had some really great music, and this one falls flat in this department.

A lot has been made out about how this movie further strengthens the stereotype of women being sex objects and male chauvinism etc, but then again, I would really not want to get into that argument, there are other battles to fight in the world.

In summary, I would definitely recommend this one to you, with the provisio that if you are going to an Italian restaurant for dinner, do not be outraged when you're served pizza and/or pasta.

Laugh your worries away (Especially in the scene in the tent with Bruna Abdalla and Riteish Deshmukh.
September 14, 2013
The Sequel to the comedy hit film Masti 2004!! Is a great comedy with too much Vulgar Adult Comedy scenes but it was worth the watch!! I had a great time with my friends seeing this new Masti film!! So go have some Grand Masti with your friends at the theaters!! :) And By the way Vivek , Aftab and Ritesh plus Bruna Abdullah did great acting!!
September 14, 2013
the most funniest movie I've seen in my life is grand masti.
Page 1 of 1