Horrible Bosses - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Horrible Bosses Reviews

Page 1 of 486
September 17, 2017
A Guilty Pleasure As People Often Do Struggle With One Of The Three Arche-Type (Bad) Boss Characters Here..Jokes Are Sometimes Not All There, But It Does Okay..Manages To Reach An End, Of Sorts.
September 12, 2017
Horrible Bosses is actually very funny. For me every joke hit. I constantly found my self cracking up. Sure the jokes are raunchy but they are funny. The cast also plays a big part in this movie. This movie has a really good cast with funny people. The cast and their characters are pretty likable. The movie feels unoriginal but this movie is funny. It doesn't try to hard too be funny. Overall Horrible Bosses is a very funny move with very likable characters. It isn't the best comedy I've ever seen but this movie is still very funny. A-
½ August 21, 2017
It has its moments, but it feels unpolished and rushed.
August 11, 2017
Great funny movie starring an all star cast, the guy from its always sunny in Philadelphia, the guy from zootopia, the guy from the angry birds movie , Jennifer Aniston, and Jamie foxx. I love the idea of horrible bosses and the stereotypical idea that bosses are bad in real life but some bosses are nice but it's super duper rare to have a good boss, heck a decent boss. I can't wait for the sequel and see what they can bring to the table.
Super Reviewer
½ August 6, 2017
no office space but the whole cast were adequately funny. top prize goes to kevin spacey for his interpretation of the sociopath.
½ July 25, 2017
Horrible Bosses has a hard time figuring out which genre it is in due to rambling around in territories of attempted comedy, drugs, gangsterism, sexual activity and business, which as a result the plot isn't all the way composed of remarkable or screen worthy moments such as making mistakes, making messes, talking about money, wasting money, racist talk and sexually harassment and the fact that the film often repeats the same scenes 3 times just to show how similar each of the 3 heroes' relation with the 3 bosses are, but the climax and ending redeems all that where the heroes are finally able to get revenge on their bosses in ironic ways in addition to solid performances by Jennifer Aniston and Charlie Day (who played the best boss-hero relation out of the 3 pairs)
½ July 13, 2017
What about this movie is funny? Raping men is a joke now? Sexually assaulting men is a great topic for a comedy movie? Smart move, Rotten Tomatoes/Critics. This movie is disgusting.
July 2, 2017
Good old revenge porn. I enjoyed watching our "heroes" get hurt just as much as the villainous bosses...err, horrible bosses, rather.
½ July 1, 2017
Pretty reasonable comedy. The odd laugh, a bit of stupidity, some decent characters. Solid but not outstanding stuff.
June 27, 2017
Amazing plot with funny scenes every time! It's really thought out with fantastic timing!

In my opinion, it's better than the Hangover.
June 14, 2017
So funny! My favourite film, period.
½ May 30, 2017
Jennifer Aniston is the best boss ever
May 5, 2017
I expected this to be very predictable yet it takes turns you weren't expecting. The BIG NAME bosses play amazing parts. Charlie Day's character is stock-standard but that's what we love.
March 14, 2017
One of my favourite comedy movies of all time. So many laugh out loud moments!
½ February 27, 2017
O elenco estelar e o competente diretor Seth Gordon estão visivelmente comprometidos em fazer o filme decolar (e ele até fez uma ótima bilheteria, dando origem a uma sequência), mas apesar da ótima premissa, não conseguem fazer muito com o roteiro chato e repetitivo que têm em mãos.
February 18, 2017
sleek and updated, but stupid and lowbrow
February 1, 2017
My expectations weren't high but I had hoped this would be an entertaining guilty pleasure sort of movie, but it didn't work for me. The setups were too cliched and over the top, ruining my suspension of disbelief. I found it difficult to root for the protagonists. And finally, where I had hoped it might all come together in a clever and satisfying ending, it merely floundered about and came off as disjointed.
January 22, 2017
Horrible bosses, is funny, and it has a solid premise. Great performances, hilarios dialogues, and a great script, makes this a great comedy.
January 14, 2017
Horrible Bosses is wildly uneven and derivative, yet Jason Bateman, Charlie Day and Jason Sudeikis have surprisingly believable chemistry.
December 20, 2016
Una simpatica commedia che grazie ad un buon cast riesce ad intrattenere per tutta la sua durata. Ovviamente le solite approssimazioni e clichè sono sempre presenti, ma non rovinano una visione tutto sommato apprezzabile.
Page 1 of 486