Horrible Bosses - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Horrible Bosses Reviews

Page 1 of 486
May 11, 2018
Horrible bosses is funny with an interesting premise.
May 2, 2018
BEST MOVIE EVERRRRRRR
March 8, 2018
Despite being afflicted by short attention span, tedious repetition and thinly developed characters, Horrible Bosses is still an enjoyable work of art especially when the heroes finally get revenge on their bosses and stop driving around the streets plotting revenge, complaining about their sad lives, wasting money and slapping each other.
March 8, 2018
This is one of those movies you watch once because that is the only time it's super funny. I remember when i saw this movie for the first time and I was laughing my ass off, but not this time. The jokes are average, the plot is interesting, and the CHARACTERS are about average. The worse part of this movie is Kurt and how he seems to mess up a lot of the time and the bosses are all EXTREMELY UNLIKABLE. Overall if you haven't seen this movie give it a watch but if you have you DEFINITELY don't have to again.
½ January 14, 2018
Really so bad I had to turn it off after about 10 minutes. Good cast but bad movie. If it got really good after the lousy first 10 minutes then a fair criticism of me is that I didn't give it a chance. But that first 10 minute was so awful I didn't think there was any possible way it could become a halfway decent movie.
½ December 30, 2017
Horrible Bosses is such a great comedy fueled by a superb chemistry between the three leads. Its ensemble cast is terrific and everyone did a great job with the highlights being Charlie Day and Jennifer Aniston whose comedic timing and delivery are perfect and those two made me laugh the most. It has a killer premise, but terrific execution as well. It is a hilarious riot almost from beginning to end thanks to stellar dialogue and many memorable scenes. This is easily one of the best comedies of the decade.
December 18, 2017
A very good movie. Just enough humour to be a comedy while still having a fairly interesting plot. This is a re-watchable movie.
½ December 17, 2017
There are occassional good gags in this fairly standard story. The movie could have been a tad better if it had not veered off the main gig and needlessly got involved into murders.

Again in Dec 2017: similar view. Bosses could have been punished better. So much talent for such little utility.
½ October 3, 2017
This film is pure trash.
October 3, 2017
This film is pure trash.
½ September 23, 2017
Not all that funny, but it's entertaining enough.
September 17, 2017
A Guilty Pleasure As People Often Do Struggle With One Of The Three Arche-Type (Bad) Boss Characters Here..Jokes Are Sometimes Not All There, But It Does Okay..Manages To Reach An End, Of Sorts.
September 12, 2017
Horrible Bosses is actually very funny. For me every joke hit. I constantly found my self cracking up. Sure the jokes are raunchy but they are funny. The cast also plays a big part in this movie. This movie has a really good cast with funny people. The cast and their characters are pretty likable. The movie feels unoriginal but this movie is funny. It doesn't try to hard too be funny. Overall Horrible Bosses is a very funny move with very likable characters. It isn't the best comedy I've ever seen but this movie is still very funny. A-
½ August 21, 2017
It has its moments, but it feels unpolished and rushed.
August 11, 2017
Great funny movie starring an all star cast, the guy from its always sunny in Philadelphia, the guy from zootopia, the guy from the angry birds movie , Jennifer Aniston, and Jamie foxx. I love the idea of horrible bosses and the stereotypical idea that bosses are bad in real life but some bosses are nice but it's super duper rare to have a good boss, heck a decent boss. I can't wait for the sequel and see what they can bring to the table.
Super Reviewer
½ August 6, 2017
no office space but the whole cast were adequately funny. top prize goes to kevin spacey for his interpretation of the sociopath.
½ July 13, 2017
What about this movie is funny? Raping men is a joke now? Sexually assaulting men is a great topic for a comedy movie? Smart move, Rotten Tomatoes/Critics. This movie is disgusting.
July 2, 2017
Good old revenge porn. I enjoyed watching our "heroes" get hurt just as much as the villainous bosses...err, horrible bosses, rather.
½ July 1, 2017
Pretty reasonable comedy. The odd laugh, a bit of stupidity, some decent characters. Solid but not outstanding stuff.
June 27, 2017
Amazing plot with funny scenes every time! It's really thought out with fantastic timing!

In my opinion, it's better than the Hangover.
Page 1 of 486