Hot to Trot - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Hot to Trot Reviews

Page 1 of 1
David Nusair
Reel Film Reviews
March 14, 2016
A justifiably notorious bomb...
Full Review | Original Score: .5/4
Top Critic
Michael Wilmington
Los Angeles Times
April 21, 2015
Hot to Trot is a movie to make ninnies whinny, audiences gag and horses hide their heads.
Top Critic
Dave Kehr
Chicago Tribune
April 21, 2015
It`s true that there has been a shocking dearth of talking-horse pictures lately, but even so, Hot to Trot has few pleasures to offer.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
Top Critic
Carrie Rickey
Philadelphia Inquirer
April 21, 2015
The humor is so low that it could justifiably be called subterranean.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
Top Critic
Jay Boyar
Orlando Sentinel
April 21, 2015
I am not going to try to tell you that this one-joke, talking-horse comedy is, in any meaningful sense, a good movie. What I am going to say is that it's a little better than my rock-bottom expectations led me to predict.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5

TV Guide
April 21, 2015
The old talking-animal routine gets a bit of an update in that this time the animal is vulgar and profane in a way Mr. Ed or Francis the Talking Mule would never have been. But that's about the extent of the inventiveness in this unfunny comedy.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
Ben Yagoda
Philadelphia Daily News
April 21, 2015
[Hot to Trot] sounded truly awful. It turned out to be worse.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
Tom Hutchinson
Radio Times
April 21, 2015
Confused and confusing.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
Top Critic
Janet Maslin
New York Times
August 30, 2004
Although Michael Dinner's direction is noticeably better than the material, the film aims consistently for the lowest common denominator.
Ken Hanke
Mountain Xpress (Asheville, NC)
July 30, 2002
I'm still marvelling that I've actually seen this
| Original Score: 0/5
Scott Weinberg
eFilmCritic.com
July 26, 2002
Bobcat Goldthwait and a talking horse. Go nuts.
| Original Score: 1/5
Top Critic
Rita Kempley
Washington Post
January 1, 2000
Hot to Trot is an unbridled disaster, a screwball horseplay so lame you want to put it out of its misery. Equus is funnier.
Emanuel Levy
EmanuelLevy.Com
August 11, 2005
| Original Score: 2/5
Daniel M. Kimmel
Worcester Telegram & Gazette
May 4, 2004
| Original Score: 2/5
Cory Cheney
Urban Tulsa Weekly
January 28, 2004
| Original Score: 1/5
Michael Szymanski
Zap2it.com
August 21, 2003
| Original Score: 1/5
Page 1 of 1