Iron Man 2 - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Iron Man 2 Reviews

Page 1 of 1483
½ May 24, 2018
A decent sequel, a rare thing indeed
May 24, 2018
Iron Man 2 isn't that good. The first half was really good and I loved how they introduced Black Widow and Whiplash. But after the intense fight between Rhodes and Stark the film goes down hill, becomes boring and is less intense then I thought it was going to be. The introduction of Whiplash in The Motor Race was really good and being a F1 fan I was delighted. This film had a great storyline but failed to show it in it's second 45 mins. And that ending, it was so bland and unimaginative. Please add more imagination to the ending, the ending is supposed to conclude the movie in a good way, and this movie done the opposite. Well, Iron Man 2 has some brilliant scenes and some painful scenes. The first was much better, this is a sequel that didn't live up to it's first film. I was very disappointed, the film had much potential but didn't execute it. I gave it 3 stars as the first part delighted me so much. Grade C
Rating 6/10
May 21, 2018
Better than the first one, but just a tad.
May 19, 2018
It's quite a good movie a bit boring but it's ok
May 17, 2018
Iron Man 2 es lo que ofrece: Una adaptación libre y fresca de la saga "El demonio en una botella" de los cómics del Hombre de Hierro. Se entiende la actitud errática de Tony Stark, por qué hace lo que hace cada segundo y al final, aprende que tiene que dejar un legado, algo que todos en el mundo, de una u otra forma, hacemos.
May 16, 2018
Iron Man 2 isn't as good as the 1st one, and it may not be the best MCU movie, but I really like, due to the fact that it introduces two important characters, and it's funny and has good action
May 12, 2018
It might be the most disappointing film in the entire Marvel Cinematic Universe, but "Iron Man 2" is still a solid film in my opinion. The sequel to the 2008 blockbuster that kicked off the franchise, finds Tony Stark coming out as Iron Man to the world and just having fun with his increased popularity. But business rival Justin Hammer plans to use rogue scientist Ivan Vanko to make sure that Stark's dominance will come to an end, as Tony himself faces conflicts and issues in his personal life. Robert Downey Jr. shines once again as the beloved billionaire and is joined by Scarlett Johansson as Black Widow which marks her debut in the franchise and further moves the buildup to the big crossover of earth's mightiest heroes. Jon Favreau once again delivers on the action and the overall maturity and heart of this story. But there are several issues that drag it down, such as its countless subplots, its bland and weird looking villain - that isn't elevated at all by Mickey Rourke's performance - and just not being as exciting as the first one. But even if it has numerous sins, it's still guaranteed to make anyone have a fun time once again and Iron Man's team-ups with War Machine and Black Widow are just too awesome to ignore.
½ May 7, 2018
The weakest film in the MCU. The villain is forgettable and the plot mundane. Yet the character of Tony Stark, his chemistry with Pepper, and some action scene are far from being worth nothing.
½ May 6, 2018
"Iron Man 2" is a successful sequel in the "Iron Man" series.
April 25, 2018
Some things in this movie I would say were just as good if not better than the first Iron man film, like the story, character development and actoin. However the villian altho he was ok just sunk my rating for this film. there was also just something missing from this movie that the first one had, the thing missing was the suspence. this movie cept going from one part of the story to the other. from the villian's side of the story to Tony's side trying to find a cure to save his life and Rhody's small part of the story, but as the movie gose on you get the whole picture and you know what the bad guy is going to do it is predictable. Last thing that Iliked Black Widow was great.
½ April 25, 2018
Good, though a waste of a bad guy. Great action still, and Tony Stark is once again the star of the show. I love the characters wit, and finally war machine.
½ April 25, 2018
Boring and comedy never lands with terribble villainj
April 24, 2018
The second Iron Man movie is a decent movie. It's not as special as the first one, but it does set the stage for a lot of future stories and characters in the MCU. The movie's two villains are both pretty good, but Whiplash is the better one. He has more of a personal reason to fight against Iron Man. Very good movie, but not the best in the MCU.
½ April 23, 2018
A sequel that maintains the status quo while expanding the environment of the hero.
April 23, 2018
Iron Man 2 tries to build upon Iron Man 1, but doesn't answer many of the questions that I had from the ending of Iron Man 1. Iron Man 2 definitely has a beefier story, and paints a bigger picture about the characters. The CGI was still absolutely impeccable.
½ April 11, 2018
Surely it brings back some of the successful elements from the first one, such as engaging action and the charm of familiar faces, but Favreau's sequel of the Golden Avenger cares mostly to craft an entertaining bridge between the main character and the promising future crossover rather than delivering a genuinely worthy continuation to the amazing first film, but even if some of the new improvements don't pay off, great popcorn action and decent production makes it for a satisfying ride.
April 10, 2018
Never though this would be consider the worse marvel movie; to me it was alright. The first opening scene was alternated which i don't know what was the whole reason for that. The only seen that was awesome is the scene where Iron Man and War Machine fight the drones and Whiplash.
Super Reviewer
April 10, 2018
seems like its bridging to the avengers, Jon Favreau just missed the point of the Iron Man films and this overblown sequel is pointless. the villain is quite poor and the story as a whole isn't as good as you'd expect from the Marvel team. This is bad sequel filmmaking 101, at no point is there a true story worth telling and it's a shame. Mickey Rourke is wasted and that's a shame when you look at the reviews that point to poor villain development. Every Marvel film lacks a true villain that engages the audience or tests the audience, they are cut and dry creations. Expectations were high and the hype couldn't be delivered upon, just felt like super rushed filmmaking and development. The cast is good but this is a giant tease, every character is introduced for fan service and the build up to Avengers. Not a great film and very disappointing film to the brilliant first film, very flashy but ultimately empty sequel. 10-04-2018.
½ April 9, 2018
'Iron Man 2' delivers the high-paced action and witty charm of Robert Downey Jr. quite well, but the narrative moves on sluggishly at times.
Page 1 of 1483