Mataharis - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Mataharis Reviews

Page 1 of 2
August 20, 2015
Bollain suceeds in teling the story of three women at different ages working as private detectives. The structure of three characters is enough to portray a story about secrets that slowly become crucial in the understanding of each character. This story does not entertain in depicting characters in full detail, but in giving the viewer enough material to reveal these women's inner conflicts.
½ November 11, 2012
Interesting take on three female detectives 'spying' on their own lives, however the movie is far from perfect. Amongst the three arcs, only Carmen's story is close to being wholesome (with a great ending), while the other two arcs are really just extras in my opinion, as they lacked substance and failed to stand out as complete stories of their own. This is the main drawback to my rating, otherwise if the script were to be adjusted to provide more colour into Ines' and Eva's arcs and somehow intertwined the three stories together in a good way, this film could have easily been a 4.5 star. Pity.
Super Reviewer
September 16, 2011
In a serene chaos and an immaculate irony, Mataharis delivers the account of three female professionals each confronted by dilemma. A genuine drama that mimics reality, Mataharis is an advocacy recognizing the vulnerability and celebrating the strengths of women. Solid.
February 16, 2011
Really good movie and good casting.

Icíar Bollaín is one of the few to save from Spanish movies.
½ June 27, 2010
Me encantó.La pusieron hace 2 sábados noche y disfruté mucho.Tristán Ulloa y Nawja Nimri son geniales y después de verla en Los Girasoles ciegos soy fan absoluta de Maria Vazquez.
½ April 15, 2010
Buen Filme... Sencillo pero emotivo... Los dramas personales de las protagonistas emocionan y atrapan, la manera de mostrar las relaciones personales y como pueden complicarse fue lo que mas me atrajo de esta cinta... es de esas nada pretenciosas, pero que logran mucho...
October 17, 2009
The stories of the lady detectives had potential, but this film didn't use it. The tempo of the film was somewhat slow, I actually fell asleep at one point...
June 16, 2009
Interpretaciones irregulares en ambientes algo sórdidos que manifiestan la necesidad de mejora del cine español.
May 16, 2009
Aburrida... tanto como la vida misma...
November 10, 2008
Una mierda, lately like spanish cinema in general!!!!
½ October 27, 2008
Not too bad, not too good... there was something missing in the end.
August 28, 2008
Three women, three stories, three different perceptions of life and life problems. Good, specially the story of Najwa Minri and Tristan Ulloa.
July 4, 2008
Prenant, vrai, intime... Non, ca n'arrive pas qu'aux autres et oui, il y a toujours une solution et un choix a faire.
½ June 9, 2008
Sencilla historia, que narra lo difíciles que son (o hacemos) las relaciones humanas. Las tres protas son estupendas e Icíar Bollain cada vez me sorprende mas. Totalmente recomendable.
June 7, 2008
Me gustó mucho.
Sobretodo, las actuaciones. Casi todas son excelentes.
El ritmo interesante.
Hay claramente dos historias muy bien contadas y otra un poco más regular.
Bueno, eso...
½ June 2, 2008
Very unusual subject with a great script.
½ May 21, 2008
Las otras se lo ponen difícil...
May 16, 2008
Me gustó. lo mejor, las imagenes de Gran Via siempre llena de coches y de encanta!
April 27, 2008
Everything is totally mundane, and it's a movie about detectives (shouldn't it be exciting or something).
½ April 15, 2008
Exactement le genre de cinéma que j'aime... simple!!!!
Page 1 of 2