My Boss's Daughter - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

My Boss's Daughter Reviews

Page 1 of 4
July 22, 2014
The only real physical comedy in My Boss's Daughter comes from Zucker, Dorfman, and Kutcher stumbling over each other, but it's unlikely anyone will laugh.
July 22, 2014
The real disaster is the slapstick-ridden script, which a great supporting cast is powerless to salvage.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
July 22, 2014
A pretty good cast and a pretty good director are pretty much wasted in My Boss's Daughter.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
July 22, 2014
My Boss's Daughter is a stinker from start to endless finish.
Full Review | Original Score: 0.5/5
December 26, 2010
Kutcher comedy is crude, offensive, and all-around bad.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
March 26, 2009
Comedy's cardinal rule is never make it look hard, but that wisdom is ignored in My Boss's Daughter.
August 7, 2008
The direction of David Zucker is as uninspired and numbing as the script.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
March 7, 2007
I believe in a movie's right to die.
March 7, 2007
The spectacularly unfunny supporting cast -- including Dave Foley, Jeffrey Tambor and David Koechner -- doesn't help either. But luckily Kutcher is there to try to clean up the mess.
May 4, 2005
Few films are as consistently pathetic.
Full Review | Original Score: D-
October 7, 2004
I don't rate this at the bottom of the barrel because the film does have a few funny moments. But I wouldn't recommend it to anyone with the slightest inclination to good taste.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/10
August 21, 2004
...not as bad as you might think...
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
July 24, 2004
This cute and often surprising comedy is a brazen bid to clone Meet The Parents and it succeeds beyond this reviewer's worst fears.
February 15, 2004
Kutcher and Reid not only don't light up the screen, they put out the candles.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/10
February 4, 2004
Ashton Kutcher and Tara Reid belong on magazine covers. In John Zucker's My Boss's Daughter, however, the fetching pair are plucked from their natural habitat and forced to attempt acting.
Full Review | Original Score: 0.5/4
January 30, 2004
Some of the worst acting in a movie in 2003.
| Original Score: 1/4
November 16, 2003
The simple premise pushes credibility beyond breaking point as ridiculous situations increase in number and size.
Read More | Original Score: 1/5
November 2, 2003
It should have been called "My Boss's House" because there was very little focus on the boss's hot daughter.
Full Review
September 23, 2003
Avoid it like the plague.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
September 13, 2003
It could have been worse, but not much. Long-delayed and much feared, My Boss's Daughter is at times painfully unfunny.
Page 1 of 4