Rise of the Planet of the Apes - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Rise of the Planet of the Apes Reviews

Page 1 of 774
January 12, 2017
Nota: 7.9/10 - 3.9/5
½ January 9, 2017
Does the franchise proud all while injecting some real world emotion and grit to the epic science fiction series. Full of great performances and superb special effects.
January 4, 2017
Against all odds and even with its sometimes silly concept, Rise of the Planet of the Apes reinvents the long running franchise with a heartfelt character oriented picture.
½ January 3, 2017
It's good movie to watch
½ January 2, 2017
Rise of the Planet of the Apes is an entertaining film thanks to the captivating performance of Andy Serkis
½ January 1, 2017
funny at times and great action highly recommend this ð¥
½ December 21, 2016
I liked this action movie though some of plot was a little see thru
December 11, 2016
Really really enjoyed it
December 11, 2016
If you decide to make everything in CGI, then at least make it look better than FIFA 2000
December 7, 2016
Rise of the Planet of the Apes has a great science fiction story that includes a negative satire of human control towards animals and a very pessimistic tone expressing the horrors of social Darwinism and careless creation of unstoppable disease. The film's ending is quite similar to Animal Farm and King Kong. I have been looking forward to the announced sequel DAWN, and I also enjoyed that. So far, this is my favorite "Planet of the Apes" movie.
December 4, 2016
Great story, well put together and paced. Sad at times.
November 21, 2016
i have a question,..Was it ethical for Jacob's Company to subject the apes to the medical research?...plz respond ASAP..tq..
November 16, 2016
Very good. Kind of similar and anger inducing as Project X with Matthew Broderick.
November 12, 2016
Believe the hype. This is top-quality blockbuster film making with a brain.
October 27, 2016
Was confused as to where the story fits in, but guessing it's a complete revamp. James Franco stars with a pretty low key cast but some incredible CGI and a very good storyline
½ October 19, 2016
Connected to the 1960s and 70s franchise only by its title, "Rise of the Planet of the Apes" brings an entirely new dynamic than the one present in the Charlton Heston film, while also promising an exciting franchise of its own.
October 7, 2016
The story is a well-done reimagining of the ape revolt told in Conquest of the Planet of Apes. Andy Serkis' Ceaser is also an outstanding performance. However, this movie lacks the hard socio-political edge that made the original series so great. I hope future installments will correct this.
½ August 27, 2016
Diretto con uno stile unico, L'alba del pianeta delle scimmie pone delle solide basi per creare un franchise che promette molte sorprese. Grazie ad una trama molto lineare il film non annoia mai e propone sempre nuovi sviluppi, in un crescendo di emozioni ed azione che coinvolge chiunque con facilità. Nonostante il film sia già uscito da 5 anni gli effetti speciali della computer grafica sono molto buoni ed esprimono con molto realismo il linguaggio del corpo dei primati. Il film presenta sporadiche incongruenze e personaggi leggermente scontati, ma nessuno di questi due aspetti intaccano la qualità generale della narrazione: il reboot della famosa serie cinematografica inizia in modo molto convincente.
August 17, 2016
I really enjoyed this spin on the Apes franchise. Caesar's origin story was executed brilliantly in my opinion, and James Franco's acting didn't disappoint. I loved the plot, the CGI was great, the action scenes were seamless, and the conflict between man and ape was portrayed beautifully. This movie gave new life to The Planet Of The Apes and it's no wonder why.
August 16, 2016
Além da presença do James Franco atuando no piloto automático e a performance quase amadora da Freida Pinto, PLANETA DOS MACACOS: A ORIGEM carece de certa substância na narrativa. Apresenta, porém, grandiosos efeitos visuais que merecem ser vistos.
Page 1 of 774