Rogue One: A Star Wars Story - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Rogue One: A Star Wars Story Reviews

Page 1 of 405
November 19, 2018
Love the final act, but the first two are very weak and the characters is not that great either.
November 18, 2018
The best of the Disney produced Star Wars movies, mainly because it does not contradict anything from the original trilogy of Star Wars movies whilst introducing new characters and ideas.
It feels different to the previous films, yet serves like a love letter the old movies.
This movie actually enhances the viewing experience of episode IV A New Hope.which is unusual for a spin off prequel.
½ November 16, 2018
Best of the New SW Movies
November 14, 2018
K c u f. Star trek
½ November 13, 2018
Uno dei migliori film di Star Wars, un vero e proprio war movie ambientato nello spazio, con un personaggio principale che spacca i culi e scene di battaglia eccezionali. Gareth Edwards, oltre a darci quello che la saga ci ha dato solo fino a un certo punto (le "guerre spaziali"), dirige alla grande questo primo spin-off della space opera, che come se non bastasse risolve uno dei buchi di trama pił famosi della trilogia originale. Cosa volere di pił?
November 13, 2018
Fine but why couldn't they use the extened universe story.
½ November 12, 2018
The acting was off and the special effects were dated
November 11, 2018
Rogue One was probably unnecessary, but that does not take away from how great its story was. It was not trying to be the best Star Wars movie, just tell a story from the Star Wars universe, which I can appreciate. The one thing I will say is that I did not feel particularly attached to any of the characters, and a few of them were rather forgettable to be honest, but both Jyn and Cassian, the leading two characters, were great, the story was very good, and the visuals were great as well. Overall, a pleasant surprise from a spin-off movie.
½ November 8, 2018
where are Kyle Katarn, Jan Ors, Havet Storm...? the true operation Skyhook. I feel that this movie doesn't tell me a story, but that it should be done in silly actions like climbing a tower, connecting a cable, and other cliffhangers. The heavy stuff in getting the politically correct. The elimination of the other protagonists makes almost no difference to me, because you don't empathize with them. The end of Rogue One does not link to the dialogues of episode IV. They abuse a lot of cameos...
November 6, 2018
es muy buena pelicula
November 5, 2018
The best disney wars at the most. Last 5 mins are absolute fire
November 5, 2018
A lot of things happen to a lot of people who I don't care about. There is a robot who tries to be funny, but he's not. A monkey with diarrhoea could have done a better job than the guy who wrote the script.
November 5, 2018
This was... okay. Not great, just okay. Honestly a better Star Wars story than the Force Awakens - which isn't saying much, but there you go. A fun, but dark Star Wars film that fills in the gap between Revenge of the Sith and A New Hope.
November 1, 2018
An ambitious and interesting new take on the Star Wars story - but one suffering from late-production decisions that seem to rely on crowdpleasing tropes and narratives rather than expanding into the challenging new areas this film was capable of. An overall decent film that could have done much more for the series had it been allowed to travel beyond the well-trodden paths of Star Wars films before it.
November 1, 2018
Best in the new series so far, specially after TLJ and Solo. This joins in seemlessly with the Star Wars Original trilogy - which is the source for original universe stuff
½ October 30, 2018
This movie could have been so much better. My main gripe is with jinn erso being a poorly written character but all other characters were damn close. the best performance was from grand moff tarkin
October 30, 2018
Rogue One: A Star Wars Story is a bad prequel and possibly the worst Star Wars to date. It stars Felicity Jones,Diego Luna,Alan Tudyk ,Donnie Yen,Wen Jiang, Riz Ahmed,Forest Whitaker,Ben Mendelsohn and James Earl Jones as Darth Vader.The film is about when 15 years after Jyn mum and father( who is thought to be dead) died the Rebel Alliance form a plan to steal the Death Star plans and Jyn tries to find her father. The film had a terrific opening which was quite emotion and the ending Magnificently set up A New Hope. Ben Mendelsohn played the villain Orson Krennic really good like he did in Ready Player One and other films when he has played a villain or a criminal. What I didn't like was that they introduced lots of new character's and then killed them off. I hated that the changes the actress for Princess Leia because Carrie Fisher is the best Leia. I also found this film very boring. This film was only made because they wanted to fix a plot hole that was in A New Hope. But this film is a film that Star Wars fans will enjoy.
Grade C
October 29, 2018
Rogue One might not have as much character as the other Star Wars movies, but i'm okay with it. Rogue One makes it very clear that its focus is on the story and the world around the characters, which is very well realized.

10/10
October 29, 2018
It's a bit slow starting, and let's be honest, not very original story wise, but the whangdangdoodle special effects and Star Wars Nerds nods are enough to keep your attention. It definitely gets better as it goes along.
Rewatch notes: Yes to all of this.
October 28, 2018
Yet another movie with shallow main characters. Guess the CGI effects were ok. Solid 1/5.
Page 1 of 405