The Spy Who Loved Me Reviews

Aug 28, 2022
Where the actual plot is forgettable the film is filled with enough interesting dynamics and moments of genuine fun the it is an enjoyable watch.
May 23, 2022
May we be spared any additional 007 fantasies, please, unless someone lures Sean Connery back.
Nov 11, 2021
The Spy Who Loved Me, the latest in the series, gets as silly as some of its inferior predecessors. Yet it features an adversary as memorable as any since Goldfinger and Dr. No -- a magnate named Stromberg.
Sep 25, 2021
An outstanding entry in the 007 franchise.
Aug 25, 2021
If Roger Moore wasn't the best James Bond, he was at least the most honest.
Sep 30, 2020
The Spy Who Loved Me re-establishes the greatness of the Bond franchise. It's the biggest and most boldly produced feature as of yet, offering bountiful thrills and fun in equal measure.
Aug 31, 2020
On his tenth adventure, 007 is finally where he needs to be - in an entertaining movie deserving of his iconic image.
Jul 16, 2020
The Spy Who Loved Me represents a new found energy for the franchise that was struggling for definition in the new decade. With amazing stunts and iconic moments, it's hard not to love this film.
Oct 31, 2019
It really has hideously dated, from the gaudy fashion and special effects, to the smutty, sexist, 'Carry On'-style humour.
Oct 22, 2019
If you want a fantastic voyage, and you've already seen Star Wars. the best trip in town is The Spy Who Loved Me.
Jul 26, 2019
This installment features more creativity and fantasy than its predecessors. [Full Review in Spanish]
Jan 27, 2019
By no means a perfect film, but it was a very fun two hours, even if some of the fun was "fun because it was so bad" fun...
Aug 6, 2017
The Spy Who Loved Me had me at hello with the famous pre-title sequence culminating in the ski jump off the mountain.
Oct 26, 2015
With a great villain, the series' definitive henchman, stunning Bond Babes, grand action and an all-time classic theme, this is a Bond film fully worthy of adoration.
Oct 23, 2015
[The Spy Who Loved Me] gets off to a promising start but proves seriously deficient in staying power.
Oct 23, 2015
This exceptional spy escapade is far-fetched mayhem of the highest order, with a welcome accent on character realism rather than just spectacular sets.
Oct 23, 2015
It's good clean British fun.
Oct 26, 2012
THE SPY WHO LOVED ME is not as good as I remembered it. All of its chases and action were much better in my memories. In reality, they're a bit lackluster.
Aug 10, 2012
In a tremendous film that shows Moore's Bond still has the old razzle-dazzle, "Nobody Does It Better" isn't just a theme song. It's a forceful and fun statement of purpose, and "Spy" offers the franchise the definitive jolt it so sorely needed.
Aug 5, 2012
The best combination of japery and seriousness, without descending into the clowning that would be a part of all but one of Moore's subsequent adventures [as Bond].
Do you think we mischaracterized a critic's review?