Taken - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Taken Reviews

Page 1 of 3078
September 17, 2016
Liam is a bit of a covert anti-hero, but this film is predictable in what little plot that it has.
September 17, 2016
The plot is way too predictable, but Liam Neeson will never fail to entertain.
½ September 12, 2016
Went by too fast, no emotional heft to move the story along or make you care, and feels like there are no stakes at hand. There's also no score behind the action, which makes it not as good. But Liam Neeson is fine. With THE monologue at the beginning to start the story, it's gonna be hard to have the rest of the movie live up to it. But I do think it's better than the next two!
September 4, 2016
Pretty good, but a bit fantastical. Am I supposed to believe that ONE guy (as good as he is) can take down an entire organization? C'mon!!! Total bad ass that Liam Neeson, and anything w/ Famke Janssen is the cherry on top.
½ August 26, 2016
Always enjoy these over-the-top professionals with remarkable skills. Horrible world he gets into, made me really sad.
August 13, 2016
Taken was one of the first thrillers I have seen on the big screen and boy was it a good start! Taken is a fun, thrilling, action packed and relentless!
½ August 2, 2016
Neeson makes this movie his own with the first of the 'Liam action movies' which have transformed cheesy cinema from 2008-15. With a memorable plot, brilliant action and surprisingly decent dialogue, Taken is everything you want (and expect, for the better or worse) from something of its calibre.
Verdict: A
August 1, 2016
Being a fun action thriller about a dad who has to save his daughter from being kidnapped, this film really works out as a simple action film that is very enjoyable. The plot line for the film is rather understandable, the acting for the film is rather decent, the way the film is directed is fantastic, and the action sequences are brainless fun. Considered at least by me as one of the "best" action films out there, Taken is a well directed and thought out action film.
July 30, 2016
A very good fun entertaining action film that doesn't waste much time in getting to the action, Liam does well in playing the hero, A very simple plot, A good way to spend an hour and a half.
July 26, 2016
****
It's great fun, and 'Taken' rightly deserves its place in action history. Liam Neeson gives, what is at this point, an iconic performance, and the whole affair is directed smoothly by Pierre Morel. What a shame they had to ruin it with the god-awful sequel(s).
July 17, 2016
Watching people get killed has never been more fun.
½ July 16, 2016
Nunca é demais rever.
½ July 9, 2016
J'ai beaucoup aimé le scénario et la performance surprenante de Liam Neeson.
July 9, 2016
the plot was just too "convenient."
July 1, 2016
Fun action movie with a great Liam Neeson performance.
½ June 30, 2016
this movie looked interseting from the previews
June 16, 2016
It's an entertaining movie. Stop analyzing it so much and just enjoy.
June 11, 2016
This movie is a fun action suspense thriller.
June 9, 2016
Traditional action movie with an agent that can and will do everything to save his daughter. No twist or suspense. We all know he's going to save her.
June 4, 2016
Despite the irony of seeing a serious anti-gun liberal playing so many characters that are fun-toters, Neeson is great in this pure action romp.
Page 1 of 3078