The Secret Life of Pets 2 Reviews

Page 1 of 9
December 7, 2020
A slight improvement over the original, smartly benefitting from a refusal to redo all the same jokes.
November 15, 2020
'The Secret Life Of Pets 2' highlights the power of teamwork, perseverance, and overcoming fear. It's a wonderful family movie that both adults and kids can enjoy together.
September 22, 2020
It's a slower, more sincere and still incredibly silly film that should appeal to just about anyone who loved the original film.
August 28, 2020
The Secret Life of Pets 2 is still undeniably sweet and a perfectly harmless time that aims to please through bright design, fun gags and witty observations about the animals that we love in our lives.
August 16, 2020
There's such a sense of fun to the set pieces and the performances that everyone will have a good time. Just about.
July 28, 2020
None of the plots' respective themes cohere with one another, nor do they allude to any true ambitions.
March 9, 2020
More good-natured pet-related humor for fans of the original.
January 29, 2020
This is a very sweet and very funny animation that will charm audiences of all ages. A huge surprise, but a joyous one.
January 2, 2020
Besides a few subtle morals such as loyalty and friendship, this was just kid-friendly cuteness and well-imagined work.
November 4, 2019
I was not expecting much from this movie, but it turns out to be a surprisingly good animated comedy. It will probably make my top 10 list for the year's best animated films.
October 23, 2019
The Secret Life of Pets skated by on an amusing premise that its sequel all but abandons in favor of a frenetically edited, scattershot story that's more likely to leave audiences with whiplash than in stitches.
October 1, 2019
They don't give [Patton Oswalt] much to do... It just never comes together.
August 26, 2019
The Secret Life of Pets 2 is fun for the whole family. Will I watch it over and over again? Probably not. But my kids will.
August 21, 2019
Cleverly written and fast paced, "The Secret Life of Pets 2" is the ideal early summer film.
August 19, 2019
The movie is light, fun, touching, and it is a great entertainment option. [Full Review in Spanish]
August 14, 2019
The vocal talents are so good, the only things you really wish for through The Secret Life of Pets 2 are better lines, a few more sight gags featuring cats and laser pointers - and maybe a little less Hart.
August 9, 2019
Fun for the whole family with the ability to keep everyone entertained. [Full Review in Spanish]
August 9, 2019
The result is always more chaotic and, luckily, interesting than one would expect. [Full Review in Spanish]
August 9, 2019
The movie seems more like an attempt to return to the success of the first installment, rather than giving the opportunity to grow as a franchise. [Full Review in Spanish]
August 9, 2019
The animation is competent... but the story and humor are only repeating previous ideas. [Full Review in Spanish]
Page 1 of 9