American Horror Story: Freak Show Episode 9 - TV Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

American Horror Story: Freak Show Episode 9 Reviews

Page 1 of 1
Angela L. Harmon
The NitPic
December 16, 2019

Now THAT is how you make television! This was by far the best episode of the season.

Emily L. Stephens
AV Club
Top Critic
January 21, 2015

"Tupperware Party Massacre" is a tangle of loose ends and mangled stories.

Full Review | Original Score: C
Darren Franich
Entertainment Weekly
Top Critic
January 21, 2015

Step right up, ladies and gentlemen, to witness the eighth wonder of the world! Sarah Paulson...and Sarah Paulson...are Sarah Paulson...in Paulson v. Paulson: Dawn of the Emmy.

Matt Fowler
IGN Movies
January 21, 2015

A good, down-to-bleeding-earth episode of Freak Show this week if you can overlook the simpering mess Jimmy's become.

Full Review | Original Score: 8.2/10
Kevin Yeoman
ScreenRant
January 21, 2015

It still stands to reason that the structure could be tossed aside for more randomness, but if these storylines can play out to some kind of conclusion, Freak Show stands a chance of ending on a series high note.

Lacy Baugher
Baltimore Sun
January 21, 2015

Seriously, every time I think we've reached the utmost gross thing AHS can possibly pull off, it turns out that I'm way, way wrong.

Lauren McEwen
Washington Post
Top Critic
January 21, 2015

Something tells me a swimming pool full of dead bodies is going to be nothing compared to next week's episode.

Brian Moylan
New York Magazine/Vulture
Top Critic
January 20, 2015

Wow, what an ending! That's what we've been waiting for all season, for our freaks to stand in solidarity and in opposition to the powers that be.

Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
Drew Grant
Observer
Top Critic
January 20, 2015

Damn, I thought I was watching American Horror Story: Freak Show, not American History Story: Pretty Much.

Chuck Bowen
Slant Magazine
January 20, 2015

It's a shameless Afterschool Special message for the gay public that explicitly verbalizes a subtext that's been ground into the metaphorical pavement from episode one.

Mark Trammell
TV Equals
January 20, 2015

I think at this point, I've just accepted the fact that the show is willing to forgo being scary for being disturbing and more often, darkly funny. I can live with that, I suppose.

Price Peterson
TV.com
January 20, 2015

"Tupperware Party Massacre" was jam-packed with crazy moments, devastating heartache, and #butts and was therefore one of the best episodes of the season. Believe it, dudettes.

Ross Bonaime
Paste Magazine
January 20, 2015

"Tupperware Party Massacre" is all about the godlike power that people can hold over others, using love, power, money, etc. It's also one of the most jumbled, confused and strange for strange sake episodes of Freak Show so far.

Full Review | Original Score: 6.7/10
Page 1 of 1