The Law of Inevitability
Fargo Season 3



Critic Ratings: 13
Critics Consensus

"The Law of Inevitability" continues Fargo's third-season dive into darkness, with typically solid acting anchoring the story's grimly satisfying turns.

Episode Info

Gloria tries to work around the system; Nikki finds herself in a familiar place; Varga comes up with an alternative plan; and Emmit goes to dinner.

Cast & Crew

Ewan McGregor
Emmit Stussy
Carrie Coon
Gloria Burgle
David Thewlis
V.M. Varga
Russell Harvard
Mr. Wrench
Shea Whigham
Moe Dammick
Mark Forward
Donny Mashman
Olivia Sandoval
Winnie Lopez
Mary McDonnell
Ruby Goldfarb
David Sparrow
Hans Muderlack
Dinah Gaston
Motel Housekeeper
Noah Hawley
Executive Producer
Warren Littlefield
Executive Producer
Joel Coen
Executive Producer
Ethan Coen
Executive Producer
John Cameron
Executive Producer
Show all Cast & Crew

The Law of Inevitability Videos

The Law of Inevitability Photos

Critic Reviews for The Law of Inevitability