Game of Thrones: Season 8 Episode 6 - TV Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Game of Thrones: Season 8 Episode 6 Reviews

Page 1 of 7
Huw Saunders
Cultured Vultures
August 22, 2019

Finales should leave you needing a moment to take it all in. All 'The Iron Throne' will leave you is either laughing, groaning, or wondering what's on the other side.

Full Review | Original Score: 4/10
Ian Thomas Malone
Ian Thomas Malone
July 23, 2019

The Game of Thrones finale seems to occupy the space between Lost and The Sopranos, not quite in the realm of outlandish but certainly not fully satisfying either.

Jorge Rivera Rubio
QiiBO
June 5, 2019

It was not happy or sad, it was simply an end. Bittersweet may be more appropriate, nothing free of controversy and discussion but, an end after all. [Full Review in Spanish]

Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Caitlin Busch
Syfy Wire
May 29, 2019

In the series finale of Game of Thrones, we see the future of Westeros unfold before our eyes.

Marianna Neal
Impression Blend
May 29, 2019

This is not the kind of storytelling we fell in love with, and this ending is not an earned ending.

Euan Ferguson
Observer (UK)
May 28, 2019

Stately slow, immense, roughly silent, which is everything it should have been, while wrapping with wit, lack of urgency, cadences worthy of Chopin's preludes.

Hugo Rifkind
Times (UK)
Top Critic
May 26, 2019

Lots of epic shows feel a little underpopulated towards the end but there's really no excuse for something as mythic, huge and mesmerising to end as disappointingly as this.

William Evans
Black Nerd Problems
May 24, 2019

I'm not always in the group of folks that thinks we should hold the Game of Thrones universe to the strictest of our very specific 2019 sensitivities, but Bran the Broken is...like, not great.

Alci Rengifo
Entertainment Voice
May 24, 2019

The final curtain call may have been rushed, but it was still a glorious journey worth taking.

Sarah Rense
Esquire Magazine
May 24, 2019

The final season and the final episode were so empty of deeper character analysis the actors had to fill in the blanks.

Daniel Krauze
El Financiero
May 24, 2019

In the end, Game of Thrones looked like many things, except Game of Thrones. [Full review in Spanish]

Sam Adams
Slate
Top Critic
May 23, 2019

It's an ending only a writer could love.

Isaac Butler
Slate
Top Critic
May 23, 2019

The oddest aspect of the long-awaited, much derided, but actually pretty good finale of Game of Thrones is that it tries to sell an aristocratic coup as a glorious revolution.

Christopher Stevens
Daily Mail (UK)
May 22, 2019

[It] was 75 minutes of the dullest story ever told.

Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
Genevieve Burgess
Pajiba
May 22, 2019

The title of this episode was "The Iron Throne" but it probably should have been "Tyrion F--king Lannister And All of His Thoughts" because that's what this episode is all about.

Kristy Strouse
Film Inquiry
May 21, 2019

In comparison to the last seven seasons this was weaker, and I believe that is irrefutable, though I stick with the previous declaration that I made: this show is still one of the best.

Demetrios Matheou
The Arts Desk
May 21, 2019

OK, at times it may have felt a little neat. But for the most part it hit all the right notes.

Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
Lewis Knight
Daily Mirror (UK)
May 21, 2019

Fans of the Starks couldn't have asked for a more fitting send-off for the beloved heroes.

Keith Watson
Metro (UK)
May 21, 2019

The cast, the characters - and the fans - deserved better.

Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
Juan Tomás Erbiti
Clarín
May 21, 2019

It ended up respecting the circularity of the plot. [Full review in Spanish]

Page 1 of 7