Lost: Season 6 Reviews

October 24, 2019
Watching "Lost" has been a bit like being pregnant. The thrill of discovery... Until it came down to a few final weeks, fueled by fevered anticipation and the wretched, bloated desire to just get the dang thing over with.
October 24, 2019
So I've given it another day to sink in, and I'm still profoundly irritated by that ending. It rendered this whole season of Lost pretty silly. And it barely made sense on its own terms.
October 24, 2019
Lost crashed, and crashed hard... This season wasn't a long con. It was a weak trick.
October 24, 2019
Satisfying in a sentimental way, the eagerly anticipated finale was neither as challenging as the series at its best, nor as convoluted as the series at its most frustrating. And it left enough questions to keep the watercooler humming for weeks.
Top Critic
October 22, 2019
The series, which started with so much promise, stalled some time in its third season and will now be remembered as a monstrosity that fused kitsch to camp.
October 22, 2019
Like the televisual equivalent of a keyboard-pounding poet... At least we know that we'll only have to suffer through one more season of this foolishness.
October 22, 2019
The series squandered its final season in a misguided effort to transform its trademark narrative ingenuity into a grand metaphysical statement.
October 22, 2019
I've always thought it was one of the smartest-written shows on TV; certainly the most ambitious. I also knew that ABC kept this show around for prestige and Emmy consideration, but this was pretty good television -- like one long movie.
June 26, 2018
It became a show about placating, even sedating, fans, convincing them that, in the absence of anything coherent or challenging, love was enough.
March 6, 2018
Certainly it was more rewarding than The Sopranos and Seinfeld, both of which didn't end so much as stop, and we're grateful the writers didn't go the the route of Newhart or St. Elsewhere.
March 6, 2018
The finale, as good TV finales do, captured what the show's essence.
June 6, 2014
The joy of watching the Lost gang get back together certainly adds weight to the idea the producers have been pushing recently: that it's always been about the journey of the characters.
June 6, 2014
Some of those actors are giving superlative, career-high performances - no one on TV today is showing greater range and emotion than O'Quinn, for example.
Full Review | Original Score: A
May 16, 2014
There are different ways to experience the show, and that's part of what makes it such fun.
May 15, 2014
The themes persist, the characters persist, the mood persists, and the many, many great episodes persist.
Full Review | Original Score: A-
February 2, 2010
It's that kind of human moment that will stick with me.