A Town Without Pity


Episode Info

O'Reily (Dean Winters) gets into it with Schillinger (J.K. Simmons) when the Aryan badmouths the departed Dr. Nathan. O'Reily's comforted by Howell (Kristin Rohde), who grabs him and drags him into the bathroom for some quick oral sex. He uses his sexual relationship with Howell to get her to take care of a problem for him -- namely Stanislovsky (Philip Casnoff). Moses Deyell's (Erik King) death row antagonism toward the racist Mark Miles (Michael Quill) gets more intense. Keller (Christopher Meloni) tells Zabitz (David Johansen) that he's going to kill him for lying to Beecher (Lee Tergesen) about the kidnapping. When Zabitz asks Schillinger (J.K. Simmons) for protection, and threatens to expose him, Schillinger tells Robson (R.E. Rodgers) to off Zabitz. It all proves to be too much for Zabitz. Beecher's anger gets the better of him when he hears that Hank Schillinger (Andrew Barchilon) has been released on a technicality. Beecher pays Pancamo (Chuck Zito) to have Hank killed, but after Beecher meets with his young daughter, he changes his mind. Rebadow (George Morfogen) apologizes to Busmalis (Tom Mardirosian) for trying to kill him, just before being rushed to the hospital with a brain tumor. Adebisi (Adewale Akinnouye-Agbaje) still doesn't trust Mobay (Lance Reddick). Because he's being watched, Mobay arranges to sell drugs to another undercover cop. Hill (Harold Perrineau Jr.) confronts Mobay about murdering Goergen. Arif (Granville Adams) has another run-in with Supreme Allah (Lord Jamar), and this time he turns to Said (Eamonn Walker) for help. More white prisoners, including Pancamo and Morales (David Zayas), are transferred out of Em City by Querns (Reg E. Cathey). Adebisi thinks he's created a sex and drug paradise, but forces are aligning to bring him down. Devlin's (Zeljko Ivanek) gubernatorial campaign is interrupted by a gun-wielding Clayton Hughes (Seth Gilliam).


Ernie Hudson
as Leo Glynn
Terry Kinney
as Tim McManus
Rita Moreno
as Sister Peter Marie Reimondo
B.D. Wong
as Father Ray Mukada
Harold Perrineau
as Augustus Hill
Eamonn Walker
as Kareem Said
Lee Tergesen
as Tobias Beecher
J.K. Simmons
as Vern Schillinger
Dean Winters
as Ryan O'Reily
Luna Lauren Vélez
as Dr. Gloria Nathan
George Morfogen
as Bob Rebadow
Betty Buckley
as Suzanne Fitzgerald
Reg E. Cathey
as Martin Querns
Anthony Chisholm
as Burr Reading
Robert Clohessy
as Off. Sean Murphy
Carl DiMaggio
as Off. Len Lopresti
John Doman
as Col. Edward Galson
Sean Dugan
as Timmy Kirk
Christopher Meloni
as Christopher Keller
Rick Fox
as Jackson Vayhue
Joel Grey
as Lemuel Idzick
Ray Iannicelli
as Off. Roger Breese
Zeljko Ivanek
as Gov. James Devlin
Brendan Kelly
as Wolfgang Cutler
Tom Ligon
as Alvin Yood
Patti LuPone
as Stella Coffa
John Lurie
as Greg Pender
Tom Mardirosian
as Agamemnon Busmalis
Ellen McElduff
as Elenor O'Connor
Milo O'Shea
as Dr. Frederick Garvey
Blayne Perry
as Samuel Gougeon
Larry Pine
as Arnold Zelman
Sandra Purpuro
as Catherine McClain
Blake Robbins
as Off. David Brass
R.E. Rodgers
as James Robson
Kristin Rohde
as Off. Claire Howell
Otto Sanchez
as Carmen `Chico' Guerra
Paul Schulze
as Off. Rick Heim
Philip Scozzarella
as Off. Joseph Mineo
Jon Seda
as Dino Ortolani
Lou Sones
as Steve Dawkins
Thomas G. Waites
as Henry Stanton
Joel West
as Glen Shupe
Steven Wishnoff
as Tony Masters
Michael Wright
as Omar White
Emanuel Yarbrough
as Clarence Seroy
David Zayas
as Enrique Morales
Chuck Zito
as Charles Pancamo
Granville Adams
as Zahir Arif
Dena Atlantic
as Floria Mills
Tim Brown
as Off. Jason Armstrong
Bobby Cannavale
as Alonzo Torquemada
Antoni Corone
as Frances Urbano
Show More Cast

A Town Without Pity Photos