Save Me: Season 1 Reviews

May 28, 2013
Ugh, ugh, and more ugh.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
May 24, 2013
It's hard to tell whether the name of this new NBC show is a title or a plea.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
May 24, 2013
Nobody's the bad guy in this deft portrait, which makes Save Me something of its own miracle.
Full Review | Original Score: B
May 23, 2013
Several times throughout the premiere, I found myself muttering the title -- something I'd imagine Heche did more than once while filming.
May 23, 2013
The pilot... is enormously engaging.
May 23, 2013
I liked this effort better than most.
May 23, 2013
You can see why NBC didn't air it in season. What you won't understand is why in God's name the network ever ordered it in the first place.
May 23, 2013
No longer are we stuck watching a pathetic woman drive everyone crazy in her life with her nutball conspiracies -- instead, we have an almost-sci-fi series that's maybe just cartoonish enough to work.
May 23, 2013
God isn't about to waste a lightening bolt or any form of divine intervention on Save Me.
Full Review | Original Score: D
May 22, 2013
There's nothing funny or fresh about Save Me.
May 22, 2013
It might not even be around long enough to develop a consistent tone or viewpoint, both of which are lacking in the pilot.
May 22, 2013
If it wasn't for Heche, it would be entirely unwatchable.
Full Review | Original Score: C-
May 20, 2013
Save Me deserves a chance, but that title may soon start to sound like a cry for help.
May 16, 2013
Given the joyful malignancy Ms. Heche brings to this character in touch with God-the answer isn't hard to guess [Regarding how she'll use her new found abilities; for good or evil].