Supernatural: Season 10 Reviews

February 10, 2020
The stakes continue to be high, but there's only so much you can put your audience through when your central characters have already been killed and resurrected about a million times each.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
February 7, 2020
The episode didn't seem to be sure where it wanted to be, emotionally. In fact, it didn't feel like the most dynamic premiere I've seen in a while. I expect better from episode two.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
February 7, 2020
Utilizing the thread with Castiel, Crowley, and Rowena to much the same effect it did the showdown between Sam and Dean, made 'Brother's Keeper' a far more engaging and unpredictable story than it otherwise could have been.
November 7, 2014
The really scary thing about Supernatural is that it's still hitting on all creepy cylinders, roaring down the back roads of our imagination. It not only remains creatively fresh, it continues to attract new viewers.
October 8, 2014
Black raised many more questions than it cared to answer, which is infuriating after waiting all hellatus for info, but also exciting, because I have no idea WTF is happening and in for a 10-year-old show that's very, very awesome.
October 8, 2014
It's not that the bravado and new hairstyle aren't a little bit of a turn-on, but darned it if the elder Winchester didn't break our hearts with some of his callous demon behavior.
October 8, 2014
After watching the premiere a second time, I'd say it blew all of my expectations out of the water.
October 8, 2014
I'm thoroughly invested again in the series, the possibilities seem exciting. Especially, seeing as the changes to them and their world are dramatically different from when Sam and Dean first started their journey in the pilot.
Full Review | Original Score: 4.5/5