Tell Me Your Secrets: Season 1 Reviews

Page 1 of 2
March 26, 2021
Creepy, twisty mystery thriller is bloody and disturbing.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
March 9, 2021
A bit too drawn out but Amy Brenneman and Lily Rabe are spot on for their roles. I'd go for a second season.
Full Review | Original Score: 6/10
March 7, 2021
This at first emerges you in un-easiness, goosebumps, and dread of evil, but then morphs something a bit watered down and finishes very cleanly where it could've went for it
Full Review | Original Score: 6.5/10
March 6, 2021
The show is cobbled from secondhand network TV tropes. It's a shame for everyone involved, especially the viewer.
February 25, 2021
Lily Rabe is riveting as Emma.
February 25, 2021
The wig is bad, yes. It's still easy enough to hang with this series to watch the mystery unfold. Is this a great story that will be remembered? Not even close, but Tell Me Your Secrets is a more than passable bingewatching candidate.
February 25, 2021
Unfortunately, solid performances, impressive production design and thematic intent can't save this show from feeling inherently predictable.
February 24, 2021
Silly as all get-out, but fun to watch.
February 24, 2021
"Tell Me Your Secrets" does a good job of keeping the mystery alive and joining the threads.
February 24, 2021
[Amy] Brenneman is, as always, a powerhouse.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.75/5
February 24, 2021
Tell Me Your Secrets is packed full of great ideas and storylines, but not enough time to give them the attention they deserve.
February 24, 2021
Tell Me Your Secrets is a bleak show that withholds information in order to ramp up the mystery, but to the detriment of a coherent story.
February 23, 2021
The first two parts of "Tell Me Your Secrets" are certainly engaging in a potboiler sense, but it's not at all clear that its makers can keep it up for 10 episodes.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
February 20, 2021
Questions of who to trust and how all of these characters connect, not to mention how they react to pressure and how far they will go when cornered, all make Tell Me Your Secrets an engaging watch, despite other notable flaws.
Full Review | Original Score: 6.8/10
February 20, 2021
Creator Harriet Warner obviously has no lack of imagination, though she does exhibit a serious lack of restraint. The show does have its own mad energy and if you like crazy content measured by the pound it may be for you.
Full Review | Original Score: B-
February 19, 2021
It incorporates so many mysteries, includes so many so-called "complicated" characters and requires so many leaps of logic that any tension it achieves is undercut by its sprawling mess of too-muchness.
February 19, 2021
The cynical imprint that Tell Me Your Secrets' leaves behind is that it's nearly impossible to change for the better, even though Emma-and Rabe-tries her hardest.
Full Review | Original Score: C-
February 19, 2021
Both actresses are good - with Rabe being downright great - to give us something that we can invest in. The problem is the script treats this like a potboiler when it deserves more seriousness.
Full Review | Original Score: D
February 19, 2021
Tell Me Your Secrets is 10 episodes long and ends on a cliffhanger, suggesting that someone hopes for a second season of this show. This is baffling.
February 19, 2021
A mixed up, teetering series.
Page 1 of 2