The Walking Dead: Season 7 Episode 14 - TV Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

The Walking Dead: Season 7 Episode 14 Reviews

Page 1 of 2
Rob Bricken
io9.com
May 22, 2018

It was The Walking Dead's responsibility to make us care about Rosita, something it's resolutely failed to do since introducing her back in season four.

Dan Caffrey
CBR
December 12, 2017

It's a compelling, rapidly paced journey that hits all the right notes of the aforementioned genre, or even a buddy flick.

James White
Empire Magazine
November 7, 2017

Yet again, we're faced with an episode that, despite its few interesting moments, could probably have been compacted down and spread over other instalments.

Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Shaunna Murphy
Refinery29
October 23, 2017

I would bet my 401k on Sasha dying in the season finale. But if she manages to, say, shoot off Negan's penis in the boudoir in the process I guess I'll consider it a wash.

Kevin Fitzpatrick
ScreenCrush
April 5, 2017

Does some of its best work with a 'less is more' approach to character interaction.

Baz Maguire
SciFiNow
March 21, 2017

There's nothing especially revelatory, but it doesn't just feel like talking for the sake of it - there seems to be a real attempt to draw a line in the sand beyond what has happened in the past.

Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Shane Ryan
Paste Magazine
March 21, 2017

I want to be invested here. I really do. But the plotting of this show is so agonizingly stupid, almost every single week, that I can't even begin to suspend my disbelief.

Full Review | Original Score: 6.3/10
Laura Bradley
Vanity Fair
March 20, 2017

Fans have been waiting for Maggie and Daryl to finally talk about what happened, and when the moment came, it was every bit as emotional as one might expect-and even more heartbreaking given the history these two share.

Dan Gunderman
New York Daily News
Top Critic
March 20, 2017

A good portion of "The Other Side," the 14th episode in The Walking Dead's seventh season, is dedicated to emotional beats from characters who have been dealing with pent-up feelings since Negan's brutal murder spree in Episode 1.

Bryan Bishop
The Verge
March 20, 2017

This won't go down in my list of favorite Walking Dead episodes, and it's not one of my most-hated, either. It's a water-treading episode, but it's bolstered by the interplay between Daryl and Maggie and the interactions between Sasha and Rosita.

Dustin Rowles
Uproxx
March 20, 2017

After five consecutive strong episodes, this week was something of a setback for the series, but a necessary one to put all the pieces in place as the show rounds the bend on this chapter of The Walking Dead.

Susan Arendt
SFX Magazine
March 20, 2017

Here we are, with another opportunity squandered. It's kind of awe-inspiring how aggressively mediocre this show insists on being.

Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
Joseph McCabe
Nerdist
March 20, 2017

In most other respects, it does what The Walking Dead does best-focus on characters trying to make some kind of connection with each other.

Richard Rys
New York Magazine/Vulture
Top Critic
March 20, 2017

After taking a big step forward last week, the show falls back with another slow, mostly meaningless chapter.

Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
Erik Kain
Forbes
March 20, 2017

Sunday night's episode of The Walking Dead was better than most in the back half of Season 7. That's a relief.

Jeff Stone
indieWire
Top Critic
March 20, 2017

Still, it's an exciting enough cliffhanger, as Rosita finds some surprise backup in Daryl as the episode ends, promising even more action next week.

Full Review | Original Score: B
Jeremy Egner
New York Times
Top Critic
March 20, 2017

That said, the return to more Glenbraham misery and predictable events made for a mostly shrug-worthy hour with the occasional wrinkle - has Eugene truly flipped? - and almost zero suspense.

Sean McKenna
TV Fanatic
March 20, 2017

I hoped things might play out differently, but ultimately, it was a less than engaging hour.

Full Review | Original Score: 2.2/5
Paul Vigna
Wall Street Journal
Top Critic
March 20, 2017

It is a curious episode, in a way. While it doesn't directly address the main story line, the fomenting revolt against the Saviors, there is a lot to unpack.

John Saavedra
Den of Geek
March 20, 2017

"The Other Side" is successful in not only giving us a powerful hour about forgiveness but also setting up a pretty exciting season finale in two weeks.

Page 1 of 2