Under the Dome: Season 3 Reviews

March 29, 2019
We're left with the show revived once again, an Under The Dome redux, as this week's episode title puts it. And damn it if it hasn't succeeding in sparking my interest yet again.
November 14, 2017
Under the Dome limped toward the finish, all right. But it's because the show shot itself in the foot.
April 26, 2017
There's a difference between a storyline and just writing a load of nonsense. Vote with your remote.
July 8, 2015
If there was a destination or a point in mind, it's well past the point of mattering now.
July 2, 2015
The most relatable aspects of Under the Dome focus on the question of sustainability.
Full Review | Original Score: B-
June 29, 2015
The torturous double-feature of "Move On" and "But I'm Not" may as well have been in Swahili or Dome-anese because I haven't the foggiest about what actually happened in it. Are we even sure they showed the right episode?
June 26, 2015
All things considered, this was a solid, if unspectacular return for the show.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
June 26, 2015
Under the Dome is certainly broadcast television's most enjoyable science-fiction/fantasy series, a summer treat that, while sometimes silly and over-the-top, is never less than energetically imaginative and aware of the history of its genre.
June 26, 2015
As far as answers go, we may not have gotten the full monty, but an effort was made to drive us toward (hopefully) the endgame.
Full Review | Original Score: 6.3/10
June 26, 2015
This is all derivative, of course, cribbing from The Matrix and (as always) Lost, but this show is always more fun when it leans into its sci-fi elements.
Full Review | Original Score: B