Agent Vinod - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Agent Vinod Reviews

Page 1 of 5
September 6, 2014
Seriously this movie could have been something, if these people were invested more in making a Bollywood movie rather than a cheap James Bond film this movie would have done wonders. Technically brilliant and a convincing performance by Saif but flawed by a wannabe script and bad editing
½ September 9, 2013
27/05/12 - Mom

It was sloow most of the time! Not that great a movie wouldn't really recomend it :L
½ June 17, 2013
A spy-thriller, which oozes style, substance and loads of entertainment. The only problem here is incomplete characterization and a lengthy plan/show.
ScoopOnline
Super Reviewer
May 26, 2013
I m so dissapointed and wished Saif Ali would stay on characters he can play.
½ March 12, 2013
An Indian James Bond. Slick photography. But too long.
December 29, 2012
Classy. Thats all I can say. A bit lengthy but entertaining. You have to appreciate the director's vision and techniques. Loved it and it sticks to the genre it is depicting.
½ November 20, 2012
Not a very tight script, but a genuine spy movie made-in-Bollywood. I wouldn't expect more. Very fine editing, cinematography, background score and on-screen presentation. Akshay Kumar would have suited better for the role, but Saif Ali Khan didn't disappoint me.

Sriram Raghavan impressed me for the third time in his third movie.
½ November 7, 2012
had potential to be gripping.... v poor editing...
½ October 27, 2012
Agent Vinod directed by Sriram Raghavan is a long,tiresome movie.The movie is not focused on what it must be instead it keeps beating around the bush and just five-ten minutes when the movie is about to conclude,Raghavan packs up the scenes required and ends it.Agent Vinod should be watched for only its cinematography and performances of Ram Kapoor and Prem Chopra.A Disappointing venture!
September 30, 2012
Too much hate and stereotyping of Pakistanis and their Govt. Childish story and dialogues .... No wonder that it got banned in Pakistan.
September 22, 2012
Pretty Good Time pass...
September 2, 2012
worth a one-time watch, the beginning is kick-ass !
½ August 6, 2012
total bakwas.. how can the same director make a superb Johnny Gaddar and then this absolute dud of a movie with no head, tail or body. one of the worst movies i have ever seen
July 15, 2012
A grossly misunderstood movie, this is the best spy movie ever made in India. Granted the movie could have been made better. Saif's character lacked personality and the conspiracy climax does no good unless the director plans to make a sequel ( a very good one!)
July 10, 2012
Better then an average hindi movie
½ June 25, 2012
expected alot from the movie after the trailer released but this film turned out to be a pure disappointment. a wannabe James Bond film gone bad, some action scenes are well done, but story-line failed to impress, scenes were dragged and editing was just bad. Overall a failure.
June 12, 2012
OMG this was the best movieeeeee! Awesome! It made me cry so much what a love story! I recommend this movie to everyone
½ June 7, 2012
with a regular plot infused with lot of characters and lengthy run time making it a typical hollywood style slick action thriller. but it is just again a dog and pony show.
June 2, 2012
This movie would have been a lot better without the crap songs.
½ May 18, 2012
This is one of those movies where the trailer makes you feel you have an intelligent spy - thriller at hand, but wait till you see the movie to burst your bubble of imagination. 15 minutes introduction scene of Saif in the beginning. The film could have been easily brought to 20-25 minutes shorter as the story doesn't have much in it. It's a film that has been made on such a huge canvas that pulls the bar of expectations but what we get on screen is far behind of the hype that the film has generated. The director takes the film over the top because in each of his sequence, one can notice that the film is trying to be clever, but it's actually not! Thanks to filmy dialogues and poor direction....!!!! Hopeless
Page 1 of 5