Antitrust - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Antitrust Reviews

Page 1 of 6
July 7, 2011
This wannabe thriller about the new techno industry is a misfire.
Full Review | Original Score: D
December 14, 2010
Silicon Valley story of good versus evil-sort of.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
January 23, 2003
It won't win any Oscars but it might make 14-year-olds wonder whether it's really worth spending life in front of a screen.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
January 16, 2003
Passably entertaining in spots, but doomed by its bungling of the thriller elements.
Full Review | Original Score: C
December 16, 2002
A thriller about creativity which doesn't display any of its subject matter.
December 8, 2002
This thriller in name only is all too characteristic of the cinematic scrap heap that is the first month of the year.
Full Review | Original Score: 0/4
November 6, 2002
Got a by-the-numbers plot? A premise that's intriguing but also has holes in it? Dialogue that needs punching up? Hire Tim Robbins. He can save just about anything.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
October 21, 2002
A pretty good ride.
September 25, 2002
...the film remains a cut above its geared-towards-teens thriller brethren...
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
June 9, 2002
It's refreshing to see a filmmaker who's well aware of the limitations of his material, someone who can step back and say, 'Hey, this isn't 'Schindler's List': We're just trying to give the audience two hours of corny fun.'
May 31, 2002
Apesar do fraco roteiro, o filme sobressai-se graças à direção de Howitt, que cria seqüências tensas que prendem o espectador à cadeira.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
April 17, 2002
Anti Trust cluttered my mental hard drive with so much junk mail I now have to reconfigure my alternator modular system with a new Co-axel deeble zip-switch.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
March 19, 2002
My, my, such a high-tech setting -- too bad it's marred by such a low-tech plot.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
February 26, 2002
The climax actually pits Milo against Winston in a typing contest. If that sounds thrilling, this may be the movie you've been waiting for.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
February 6, 2002
About five years behind schedule in anticipating and satirizing the stranglehold computer developers wield over the technology industry.
Full Review | Original Score: short
October 28, 2001
Antitrust, in other words, suffers from what I call the "Wizard of Oz malady:" no heart, no brain, no courage.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
October 10, 2001
Ooooh! Beware the sesame seeds!
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
June 4, 2001
There's not an original note in Howard Franklin's screenplay or Peter Howitt's direction.
Read More | Original Score: 0.5/5
May 25, 2001
Antitrust joins Matrix and The Net as a trilogy of thought-provoking films about the dangers surrounding computer technology.
April 23, 2001
For much of its life AntiTrust relies on unhysterical thrills that are rooted in a highly credible set-up (a psychological cat-and-mouse game) and keep the audience guessing along with Milo.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Page 1 of 6