Reviews

Nov 11, 2021
A disjointed, implausible sci-film so trapped in photographic maneuvers that it's lifeless.
Nov 10, 2021
One of the more imaginative and less realized movies of this or any year. Scott directs as if he were a doctor about to deliver some giant conception, and never once notices that this mountain of a movie is giving birth to little more than a mouse.
Nov 9, 2021
Ridley Scott ought to be a set decorator, rather than a director. In Blade Runner, he loses sight of the story while devoting all his attention to decor and lighting. The decor and lighting, it must be admitted, are stupendous.
Oct 2, 2021
Some of us saw it and loved it early. Some of us saw it later in life or in broken forms before coming to love or respect it.
Apr 1, 2021
If a machine thinks independently, feels, and even loves, is it alive? How do we decide who/what deserves a chance at life and freedom? Blade Runner doesn't answer those questions...but it does make you think.
Dec 3, 2020
Without a doubt a seminal film for the science fiction genre. Ahead of its time, Ridley Scott gave us a visually stunning, mind-bending and soul-searching masterpiece. [Full review in Spanish]
Sep 4, 2020
Everything, from the punkish clothing to the compact gadgetry, comments wittily on the present while also establishing a coherent future.
Aug 31, 2020
The set designs and overall look of the film are nothing short of inspired.
Jul 16, 2020
This is one of the great visions ever put on screen, a massive and formative illustration of world building.
Apr 6, 2020
The score by Vangelis amplifies the emotion of every scene seamlessly, and enough can't be said about the production design by Lawrence G. Paull and visual effects by Douglas Trumbull.
Feb 28, 2020
Visual flair, philosophical substance, and kick-ass action can come together to make an entertaining and artistically compelling movie. Blade Runner proved that.
Nov 18, 2019
Still profound 18 years after its sell-by date, Blade Runner remains worthy of acclaim and analysis even as it exists in a "future" with very little resemblance to the one that came to pass.
Aug 27, 2019
Blade Runner at times seems more like a television advertisement than a serious movie. [Full Review in Spanish]
Apr 17, 2019
The whole film is very well crafted and a wonderful sci-fi dystopian movie.
Feb 17, 2019
I might get more attention if I blasted the film for something or other, but I just can't... because it's great!
Dec 21, 2018
I can't put it out there that Blade Runner is the greatest science-fiction movie of all time but it's certainly a very decent sci-fi flick.
Oct 17, 2018
Ridley Scott has produced a new vision that is forbidding.
Feb 21, 2018
I thought it was a good movie...One of those early movies to define that nature of what the cybernetic future will look like.
Oct 19, 2017
Blade Runner is a rare work of science-fiction cinema in the sense that it's a machine that generates questions, not answers.
Oct 4, 2017
Probably the best and the richest film by Ridley Scott. But what makes it so powerful? Well, here we go. [Full review in Portuguese.]