Blade Runner Reviews

Page 1 of 6
September 4, 2020
Everything, from the punkish clothing to the compact gadgetry, comments wittily on the present while also establishing a coherent future.
August 31, 2020
The set designs and overall look of the film are nothing short of inspired.
July 16, 2020
This is one of the great visions ever put on screen, a massive and formative illustration of world building.
April 6, 2020
The score by Vangelis amplifies the emotion of every scene seamlessly, and enough can't be said about the production design by Lawrence G. Paull and visual effects by Douglas Trumbull.
February 28, 2020
Visual flair, philosophical substance, and kick-ass action can come together to make an entertaining and artistically compelling movie. Blade Runner proved that.
November 18, 2019
Still profound 18 years after its sell-by date, Blade Runner remains worthy of acclaim and analysis even as it exists in a "future" with very little resemblance to the one that came to pass.
August 27, 2019
Blade Runner at times seems more like a television advertisement than a serious movie. [Full Review in Spanish]
April 17, 2019
The whole film is very well crafted and a wonderful sci-fi dystopian movie.
February 17, 2019
I might get more attention if I blasted the film for something or other, but I just can't... because it's great!
December 21, 2018
I can't put it out there that Blade Runner is the greatest science-fiction movie of all time but it's certainly a very decent sci-fi flick.
October 17, 2018
Ridley Scott has produced a new vision that is forbidding.
February 21, 2018
I thought it was a good movie...One of those early movies to define that nature of what the cybernetic future will look like.
October 19, 2017
Blade Runner is a rare work of science-fiction cinema in the sense that it's a machine that generates questions, not answers.
October 4, 2017
Probably the best and the richest film by Ridley Scott. But what makes it so powerful? Well, here we go. [Full review in Portuguese.]
August 27, 2017
The definitive sci-noir.
March 5, 2016
Like Nolan's INCEPTION and Kubrick's 2001, Scott's works are really shallow, action set pieces masquerading as profound science fiction.
August 2, 2015
Film noir cubed, science fiction a step beyond 2001.
August 2, 2015
Even when over the top, Scott's uncompromisingly disorienting film is a singularly hallucinatory experience and nothing short of exhilarating.
August 2, 2015
A masterpiece of dystopian science fiction on film.
August 2, 2015
Too bad the filmmakers didn't try to recapture the modest virtues of the Dick novel, which (despite many flaws of its own) has a humor and humanity that are nowhere felt in 'Blade Runner.
Page 1 of 6