The Bourne Ultimatum Reviews

Page 1 of 3
June 23, 2015
t's full of tension, but it's also disturbing on another level: it's hard not to be reminded of recent events.
August 4, 2013
Bourne -- or whatever his name really is -- is such a resourceful and reckless agent of chaos, we thrill to him despite the fact that he's officially a non-entity.
November 17, 2011
While the crunchy fights and unflagging pace ensure this delivers as genre spectacle, the muddy ethics also make for a pleasing contrast with standard-issue wham-bammery.
December 1, 2009
Greengrass comes full circle from the War on Terror film that bit its tongue to the popcorn flick that speaks volumes.
September 22, 2007
Not only far and away this summer's best three-peat, it's a pulse-pounding peak to Matt Damon's spy trilogy.
August 31, 2007
As good as the first two films were, as well as they redefined the action espionage thriller, the third film falls victim to its own innovation.
August 17, 2007
If it wasn't for the fact that the director, Paul Greengrass is more than capable in his most popular guise, and that the story itself has an edge, we might be longing for a bit of quiet between the insistent roar of it all.
August 17, 2007
Our hero is the ferocious but amnesiac CIA tough guy Jason Bourne played by Matt Damon, the contours of whose rock-hard pecs are traced by his drum-tight T-shirt. It's the role that turned this moon-faced boy into a man.
August 17, 2007
There is nothing cheap about the bone-shattering beauty of his car smashes, or the pitch-perfect symphonies of shattering glass.
August 14, 2007
A heart-pounding, merciless thrill ride that will leave you gasping for breath.
August 13, 2007
Watching The Bourne Ultimatum is like being strapped to a vibrating bed set on high for two hours in a cheap motel.
August 6, 2007
A great action movie, exhilarating and neatly crafted, the kind of picture that will still look good 20 or 30 years from now.
August 6, 2007
We've waited all summer for a wild ride to grab us with more than jolts. Now it's here. Hang on.
August 6, 2007
Fans of 24 will be amazed to find a hero who makes Jack Bauer seem like a study in sissydom.
August 3, 2007
While Ultimatum may be the lesser of the three Jason Bourne movies, it is only so because the bar set by its predecessors was so uncommonly high.
August 3, 2007
Bursts with so much amped-up energy, you may need to rest once it's finally done.
August 3, 2007
Jason Bourne may or may not return, but it's hard to imagine another Bourne movie ever topping this one.
August 3, 2007
I must have breathed during The Bourne Ultimatum because I didn't pass out in my seat -- but I'm sure those were bruises on my throat. Gripping? Yes.
August 3, 2007
Insistent, ingenious and slammed full of five heart attacks worth of action, The Bourne Ultimatum may be the best conspiracy action-thriller ever made, a beautifully crafted mix of mayhem, well-earned paranoia and unlikely introspection.
August 3, 2007
The third chapter in the globe-trotting -- more like globe-speeding, actually -- saga of Jason Bourne, a.k.a. the Spy With No Memory, is easily the best of the three.
Page 1 of 3