Call Me by Your Name Reviews

Page 1 of 18
May 20, 2020
The director's use of location is almost too good to be true, and will likely make you want to book at trip to Italy immediately.
May 13, 2020
I still enjoyed a lot of this movie.
May 13, 2020
There wasn't nearly enough Italy porn or gay porn.
March 25, 2020
A modern-day Visconti, Italian director Luca Guadagnino (I Am Love) grants us entry into a world not only of wealth but of culture, which can be just as liberating.
February 10, 2020
Call Me By Your Name is one of the most beautiful films I saw in 2017, but ultimately it left me unsettled.
February 8, 2020
The movie contributes little to the urgent contemporary project of diversifying representation... Yet, for two hours and change, Call Me By Your Name is an overwhelmingly pleasant and seductive place to live.
January 28, 2020
The film (adapted by James Ivory) is beyond lovely and methodical, covering every aspect of the life of an adolescent at a critical moment of his growth.
January 17, 2020
Guadagnino has absorbed some of that Merchant Ivory mojo, with its sotto vocce emotions and divine European languor. But he's also fallen victim to his inspiration's vices as well.
December 6, 2019
A timeless and sumptuous tale of the rarity and fullness of love.
November 12, 2019
At its heart, Call Me By Your Name is bittersweet, melancholic yet ultimately uplifting - just like first love.
October 18, 2019
It is a lyrical, mesmerizing, experience at the cinema that numbers among the best movies of the year.
October 10, 2019
This film is a beautifully shot lavish love letter to Italy, but even more, the slow unfolding of a love affair that meant something to two men who knew it would not continue.
October 4, 2019
This gently provocative new film is an insightful portrait of not just the awkward ungainliness of first love, but the intensely defining nature of how its effects define identities and trajectories.
September 16, 2019
Their love story is one for the cinematic ages.
August 5, 2019
For such a simple story, the thematic depths that Call Me By Your Name covers is incredibly impressive.
August 1, 2019
'Call Me By Your Name' is a wonder, a film that leaves you with a smile on your face and with a good feeling similar to that unexpected breeze on a hot summer afternoon. [Full Review in Spanish]
July 31, 2019
It is precisely its honesty that makes it an indelible, charmingly melancholic journey. [Full Review in Spanish]
July 21, 2019
A lovely film that works on various levels, not least being its insistence on lush visual cues.
June 4, 2019
A masterpiece; a wise, wonderful, and perfectly crafted romance that lingers and enchants, standing tall as one of the finest cinematic achievements in recent memory.
Page 1 of 18