Child's Play Reviews

Page 1 of 11
August 28, 2020
Child's Play is a delightfully old-school horror with a wicked sense of humour, some fun performances and a sense of inventiveness that makes this remake a genuinely pleasant surprise.
July 28, 2020
You know how Chucky used to be a supernaturally possessed doll with the soul of a serial killer? Now he's a soulless robot, just like most of the film.
July 7, 2020
Child's Play hides its ridiculous premise with excellent jokes, lots of blood, and an 80's vibe. [Full review in Spanish]
June 28, 2020
A fun, darkly-humored and gruesome horror film ... I was quite surprised by how much I enjoyed this film.
June 15, 2020
For a bad-taste violence-is-funny horror-comedy, Child's Play Twenty Nineteen is reasonably amusing.
May 29, 2020
Simply put, Child's Play is the best possible scenario for a reboot of this franchise, because you know there are going to be more.
April 1, 2020
The 2019 remake is clumsy, scare-free and devoid of what made the original a classic
March 17, 2020
The Child's Play remake is not just a wickedly demented blast, but it's everything a remake should be.
February 10, 2020
I had fun with the idea the film was pushing with mankind being the victim of its own evil ways but I wanted more.
February 6, 2020
Fans of the schlocky Chucky series will not find the same kind of absurd fun in this unneeded reboot.
October 24, 2019
This just wasn't a good movie to me. I liked the consciousness of the serial killer, but the AI just did not land.
October 24, 2019
Short, entertaining, stupid, absolutely insane. Could have been a lot worse, but it could've been way better.
October 1, 2019
I think they made a lot of good reasons for this [remake] to exist.
October 1, 2019
While not as subversive as Holland's cult classic, Klevberg's polished version is a delightfully vicious ode to its campy origins, proving that a remake can be worthwhile if made with enough creativity and a current social awareness.
September 27, 2019
Despite how impressive the new Chucky looks - rendered with a blend of practical on-set puppet work and digital enhancements - he is never scary.
September 25, 2019
Child's Play 2019 feels like little more than an uninspired, spiteful cash-grab meant to claw a big name Horror Icon away from the people who really care about it
September 14, 2019
Child's Play isn't going to win any Oscars, but it's a film that you're going to have a lot of fun with. There are laugh-out-loud moments, completely idiotic sections, plenty of creepiness and of course, our beloved Chucky.
August 21, 2019
A fantastic ride of a movie. This is a different Chucky, and the era he was born in is just appropriate. [Full review in Spanish].
August 15, 2019
'Child's Play' is entertaining and solid enough to stand on its own, with fun kills and a great cast.
August 6, 2019
You'll find yourself chuckling along at how gruesomely fun it all is, despite your best intentions not to.
Page 1 of 11