Clockstoppers - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Clockstoppers Reviews

Page 1 of 5
December 22, 2010
Fun action comedy with nifty special effects.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
November 7, 2005
Absurda, mas divertida, a premissa confere um certo grau de interesse ao filme, que ainda se beneficia do tom adolescente descompromissado.
| Original Score: 3/5
June 11, 2003
However it may please those who love movies that blare with pop songs, young science fiction fans will stomp away in disgust.
Full Review| Original Score: 2/4
March 8, 2003
Visually exciting sci-fi film which suffers from a lackluster screenplay.
Full Review | Original Score: C
February 8, 2003
Director Frakes steps triumphantly into the ring of Hollywood mediocrity with this effort...
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
January 29, 2003
Each actor does his very best to portray the characters realistically and perhaps their relative inexperience is a factor.
| Original Score: 3/4
October 23, 2002
Light, silly, photographed with colour and depth, and rather a good time.
| Original Score: 3/4
September 21, 2002
Sit through this one, and you won't need a magic watch to stop time; your DVD player will do it for you.
Read More | Original Score: 39/100
September 20, 2002
A hip ride into hyper-time, Clockstoppers is a lively and enjoyable adventure for all ages at any time.
July 20, 2002
Sci-fi hijinks and a government conspiracy serve merely as window dressing for a ham-fisted message about the importance of good parenting and owning a car in high school.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
July 10, 2002
I was actually entertained and amused; but overall the movie is adequate and little more.
Full Review
June 19, 2002
Time literally stops on a dime in the tries-so-hard-to-be-cool "Clockstoppers," but that doesn't mean it still won't feel like the longest 90 minutes of your movie-going life.
| Original Score: 1.5/5
June 4, 2002
There are some dazzling water effects, but there's not enough to like about the movie to recommend it.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
April 19, 2002
This could be the first movie since "Cool As Ice" that was outdated before it hit the screen.
Full Review | Original Score: F
April 12, 2002
A high-spirited, genial romp that's suffused with a becoming innocence.
April 2, 2002
If I were 13, I might be sufficiently entranced by the movie's bicycle stunts ... and wouldn't be wondering why ideas for science fiction films haven't progressed very far from Star Trek's first seasons all those decades ago.
April 1, 2002
I thought my own watch had stopped keeping time as I slogged my way through Clockstoppers.
April 1, 2002
This a Nickelodeon movie, and that's where it belongs: on children's cable television.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
March 31, 2002
An intermittently pleasing but mostly routine effort.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
March 30, 2002
A family-friendly fantasy that ends up doing very little with its imaginative premise.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
Page 1 of 5