Confidence - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Confidence Reviews

Page 1 of 8
November 18, 2016
A lazy, paint-by-numbers thriller...
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
December 22, 2010
Con man meets the mob. Violent, grown-up tale.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
April 29, 2009
I was entertained, but hardly stunned.
October 15, 2004
Jammed with double and triple-crosses that make Doug Jung's confusing screenplay secondary to the film's overall look.
Full ReviewRead More | Original Score: C
September 30, 2004
While it sometimes fails to live up to its title, Confidence ultimately, wins us over-in short, it dazzlingly does what all good cons are supposed to do.
| Original Score: 3.5/5
April 17, 2004
There are maybe two scenes in the movie where I didn't think all of Burns' lesser qualities were in evidence, and as a character that appears in almost every scene to only have two where I didn't dislike him heavily, that's a bad thing.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
March 4, 2004
Misses the first rule of whodunnit filmmaking and never recovers; if you fool me once, you have to at least give me a reason to care that I've been fooled.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
February 12, 2004
...the performances elevate a standard con game plot.
Full ReviewRead More | Original Score: 2.5/4
January 19, 2004
Garcia, who plays the least glamorous role of his life, does the best job of thieving each scene he's in.
January 5, 2004
Podemos até admirar a engenhosidade do tal 'golpe perfeito', mas não nos importamos muito com seus resultados.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
October 28, 2003
certainly rivals con-film king Mamet for the choppy, colloquial crispness of its dialogue, but lacks something of the intricacy of Mamet's plotting.
October 8, 2003
With this crew doing the conning, I'm happy to be suckered.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
August 21, 2003
'It's great to have Hoffman back from his self-imposed movie exile.'
July 29, 2003
Confident performances from confident performers, indeed, all chewing the kind of post-Tarantino dialogue that's dotted the genre's recent landscape.
Full ReviewRead More | Original Score: 3/5
July 8, 2003
Not quite as clever as it thinks it is, but it's still too clever for its own good.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
June 24, 2003
This isn't the worst film of its kind, but it isn't the best either. "Confidence" is only Hollywood's most recent attempt at a cookie-cutter sting/heist film... If you want something other than junk food, go rent "Diggstown" again.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
June 24, 2003
While Confidence is packed with all the ballsy bombast of Glengarry, it lacks the heart-stopping tension.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
May 30, 2003
Foley has definitely had his share of bombs - remember Madonna in Who's That Girl, or Marky Mark Wahlberg in Fear - it is apparent that he has found his niche with Confidence.
May 16, 2003
Overplotted, overcontrived, overshot and overedited.
May 9, 2003
...engaging material with brisk pacing and breezy style... [Includes cast and director interviews]
Full Review | Original Score: B
Page 1 of 8