Reviews

Jan 17, 2022
Eternals, which boasts the most diverse Marvel cast to date, may not be to everybody's taste-particularly those who find comfort in tradition.
Jan 17, 2022
Eternals is a really hard one to rate. Thinking about it although I enjoyed a lot more of it than I didn't I don't know if I'll ever feel like watching it again...
Jan 14, 2022
Eternals is overly ambitious in some areas, but it has plenty left to explore and improve going forward.
Jan 14, 2022
In two and a half rather long hours, the only thing I find is a boredom as infinite as the universe with the politically correct origin story of these Marvel's Power Rangers. [Full review in Spanish]
Jan 13, 2022
It's not until the heart of the second act that we're totally immersed in the plot with its twists and the direction it is going to take from there. [Full review in Spanish]
Jan 13, 2022
In the MCU, even the not-great movies are reasonably entertaining, and worth a watch. Eternals is the rare franchise entry that's a major misfire.
Jan 3, 2022
Eternals is a celebration of humanity, warts and all.
Jan 2, 2022
The abundance of story, characters, and world-building can be overwhelming, but Zhao approaches it brilliantly. Nanjiani saves this film for me.
Jan 1, 2022
Eternals is stuck between a rock and a hard place. It is too blatantly commercial to take advantage of the studio's new prestigious filmmaking talent and too outside the box to satisfy Marvel's audience.
Dec 30, 2021
Eternals pushes the envelope both visually and narratively, taking the superhero franchise to new and exciting directions. [Full Review in Spanish]
Dec 20, 2021
It doesn't have one remarkable element, performance, scene, or moment in its two and a half hour running time that made me think I was watching something marvelous.
Dec 19, 2021
Eternals offers too much interesting stuff to be dismissed as "bad" outright, but it's frustratingly uneven.
Dec 17, 2021
In snatches, it gives us a genuine moment of visual specificity that works but it cannot keep up the weight of all the questions and implications that it depends on. If it must be all things to everyone, then it ends up being little unto itself.
Dec 17, 2021
Eternals is far from perfect, but it pushes the MCU into promising new territory....it feels like an amalgam of what Marvel does best - splendidly chaotic fight scenes, dazzling special effects, and stories that speak to who we are as human beings.
Dec 13, 2021
...a completely misguided and misbegotten piece of work that stands as the absolute nadir of both the Marvel Cinematic Universe and Zhao's filmography...
Dec 11, 2021
But at this point, the MCU formula has been recycled so often that sitting through these movies starts to feel eternal.
Dec 8, 2021
It is an okay movie but the characters didn't grab me and the -lot was too drawn out.
Dec 7, 2021
The only thing "super" about Eternals is its ability to cure insomnia.
Dec 7, 2021
Well, they can't all be winners. With the arrival of Chloé Zhao's Eternals, somewhere Alan Taylor, director of Thor: The Dark World, is breathing a sigh of relief; he's no longer responsible for the worst Marvel film.
Nov 30, 2021
Eternals is a beautifully made, well-acted film with characters I can't wait to see more of.