Hostel - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Hostel Reviews

Page 1 of 1213
November 17, 2017
A bore for half the movie until the torture and the plot kicks in. But you don?t care for any of the characters and the torture of hostel is way too short considering that is the selling point, and most entertaining, part of this movie.
October 29, 2017
At it's core it's about losing your purpose in life due to the inherent violence of humanity. It doesn't always communicate it's point as well as it possibly could, but it manages to balance it's horror and absurdist black humor well enough that for those who are able to stomach it's gore it's definitely still worth the watch.
October 26, 2017
Hostel is not a scary movie, it's just plain disgusting.
½ October 18, 2017
Freaking freaky.... Great for a Halloween scare.
½ September 17, 2017
I watched Hostel 1 to 3 on Amazon Prime back to back on same day. Part 1 sets the stage for you. Part 2 is a direct sequel to Part 1 with little twists, and part three is stand alone story with even more unexpected twists in the story. Super explicit nudity, gore and violence.
½ September 10, 2017
After watching this in the theater, I was called a sick bastard by the girl I was dating because I told her I liked it. It's still one of my favorite horror movies today.
Super Reviewer
½ September 7, 2017
A good horror film but overhyped. Didn't think it was any more gory than most other recent horror films. Seen far more gore in many low budget horrors.
September 2, 2017
Gore porn without any semblance of substance really isn't my bag...
August 26, 2017
Pretty cool horror movie built on an interesting concept, very violent and gory, but lacking in character building.
August 14, 2017
Great horror film with good acting and lots and lots of goes just the way I like em. Love Eli Roth special effects.
June 9, 2017
The Film Makes The Audience Very Uncomfortable.... I Do not want to travel to foreign countries after watching this film...The Main Character was very likable, and his friends were very.....detachable... not as gruesome as i expected... but it is different.. and a very likable title.
May 16, 2017
I Like Splatter Films.
April 27, 2017
soo gross and pointless
½ March 1, 2017
"Hostel" offers plenty of graphic scenes of sex and drug use followed by torturous violence, but next to nothing in terms of compelling characters and plot. Then again, true fans of the splatter genre won't really care.
February 19, 2017
I was more pleased with the first then the second. One of the few times I've seen this kind of gore in a film. I found it to be at least a little realistic. Good enough for me to watch the 2nd part.
½ December 28, 2016
The first half is a bad porno, the second a brutal dismemberment, and the whole of Hostel just isn't up to snuff.
½ December 27, 2016
Gore, guts and corpses, pure Eli Roth! Not bad though...
November 27, 2016
This movie is the definition of "torture porn". It's only saving grace is some decent acting and some pretty scenery.
½ November 25, 2016
Amsterdam looks phenomenal.
½ November 5, 2016
Filme bom. Mas faltou ser mais detalhado. Tudo passa muito rápido como se o a Eli Roth estivesse com pressa para faze-lo.
Recomendo assisti-lo com amigos por ser mais divertido assim.
Assistir sozinho faz ter alguns momentos meio entediantes.
Não é um filme ruim nem um filme ótimo. Simples e "Normal".
Page 1 of 1213