I Am Number Four - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

I Am Number Four Reviews

Page 1 of 9
October 24, 2017
Nothing about the movie felt fresh or inventive and it's hard to be interested when you're comparing it constantly to twelve different things that have come before.
April 1, 2016
A horrible mess that embodes the worst from two different worlds, the most sappy teen romance ever and a souless superhero story. [Full review in Spanish]
July 24, 2013
Though geared towards a young adult audience, I Am Number Four entertains with sleek special effects, scary aliens, and superhero action.
Full Review | Original Score: 7/10
June 30, 2013
A solid but unspectacular story that is aided geatly by its four likeable leads.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.0/5
November 21, 2011
I really hope a sequel comes along to answer our questions and close up some loose threads.
September 17, 2011
It's very silly, but also thoroughly entertaining because it gives us exactly what we want.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
September 9, 2011
The epic computer-generated alien smackdown is settled in a battle zone well known to any teen: high school hallways and the football field.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
August 16, 2011
They stumble onto a vacant house that, like all vacant houses in the movies, is fully furnished and has working electricity.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
August 15, 2011
An entertaining film that lacks maturity and expression.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
July 14, 2011
I Am Number Four carefully balances spectacle and story, emerging as a competent start-of-the-year blockbuster.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
June 1, 2011
No creative inspiration gets in the way of the beautiful people running and jumping and kissing while things go boom in the forgettable teen sci-fi actioner I Am Number Four. [Blu-ray]
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
May 26, 2011
... strictly fourth-rate young-adult sci-fi thriller. However you rank it, it's by the numbers...
May 20, 2011
I walked into this movie a skeptic and left a true believer.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
May 11, 2011
This brave new world of sci-fi adventure, while it seems hopelessly derivative, has more originality than meets the eye ... if you read the book first.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
April 13, 2011
full review at Movies for the Masses
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/5
April 5, 2011
In that way, I Am Number Four feels like a perfect DJ Caruso film. There's nothing wrong with it, but it could be so much more.
April 4, 2011
It's absolutely empty and derivative and kind of a blast and so what? Pass me the Junior Mints.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
March 25, 2011
There's a lot going on in 'I Am Number Four,' and very little of it makes sense.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
March 14, 2011
Was the original novel ... as cheesy as this?
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
March 4, 2011
Sci-fi thriller is explosive fun (but take care the wooden leads don't give you splinters)
Page 1 of 9