Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle Reviews

Page 1 of 10
August 27, 2018
The myriad of ways this sequel could have ended in disaster were obvious and ripe. Nevertheless, against all odds, Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle is a good movie.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
August 26, 2018
An unexpected Christmas miracle of a sequel.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
August 24, 2018
I kind of liked the original set-up more...that was a better looking visual...but it was a fun movie, entertaining, and the characters are likable.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
August 24, 2018
The actors shine across the board.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
August 23, 2018
Plenty of sly nods to video-game rules but the real fun is to be had from the interplay between the cast, with Scotland's Karen Gillan given a chance to show off her comedy chops against the more seasoned Dwayne Johnson, Kevin Hart and Jack Black.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
August 20, 2018
I'm not surprised that Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle is as bad as it is, I am just disappointed.
August 14, 2018
Jumani: Welcome to the Jungle might not be the best movie of the year, but it's an entertaining film where you'll laugh a lot, get excited about what you're seeing on screen, and have a nice time watching it.
May 11, 2018
The preposterous nature of the level-by-level plot never allows space for anything more interesting to happen.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
May 7, 2018
Expanding the world of a concept is great! But the story that Welcome to the Jungle is expanded for is yet another teen-self-actualization movie, the kind of thing we already received this year.
April 18, 2018
As a piece of pure entertainment, it hits the mark.
Full Review | Original Score: 8/10
April 13, 2018
But it's a genuinely great and fun time with a movie that's always just a little bit smarter, a little bit more empathetic, and a little bit better than it needs to be.
March 2, 2018
... despite all its mistakes, it's enjoyable, full of new ideas for those of us who grew up in an environment where video games were born and spread around the world. [Full review in Spanish]
February 20, 2018
This movie is stupid fun. And I like stupid fun.
February 8, 2018
Dwayne Johnson and Jack Black make this an adventure worth taking.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
January 31, 2018
An acceptable summer pastime. [Full Review in Spanish]
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
January 22, 2018
This is a comedy that wins.
January 22, 2018
Charming, funny and feels completely untainted with modern cynicism in a desperate attempt to be edgy and relevant.
Full Review | Original Score: 9/10
January 17, 2018
Even though the jokes are stale - especially the tired jokes at the expense of Millennials coming from Black - their performances enliven the bland comedy.
Full Review | Original Score: 3
January 17, 2018
I had a lot of fun with this movie, I really did laugh out loud.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
January 16, 2018
...is realized without cynicism and with a genuine enthusiasm that adds something of heart to the adventure. [Full review in Spanish]
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Page 1 of 10