Jupiter Ascending Reviews

Page 1 of 14
December 4, 2020
Cobbled together with random ideas from the last thirty years of science-fiction cinema.
September 13, 2020
By the end of Jupiter Ascending, I became convinced that the Wachowskis had crafted, in some weird way, an almost absurdist domestic violence prevention film.
July 16, 2020
Jupiter Ascending is a spectacular mess.
July 6, 2020
No amount of visual pyrotechnics, no matter how spectacular, can save such a tired, weak story.
May 27, 2020
I don't think I can recommend it.
April 29, 2020
When will arrive the moment when we`ll witness once again the rare and dislocated talent of the Wachowskis? [Full Review in Spanish]
April 13, 2020
There will never be a time when I won't wholeheartedly recommend this 100 per cent proof distillation of everything escapism should be.
March 26, 2020
Eddie Redmayne is simultaneously the best and worst part of the movie.
January 9, 2020
It might sound strange to say, but Jupiter Ascending lacks Keanu Reeves.
November 27, 2019
Jupiter Ascending is one of the worst films I've ever seen.
November 19, 2019
[I]t just ends up feeling like an intergalactic soap opera.
November 12, 2019
Jupiter Ascending is an innovative and absolutely stunning visual display of sci-fi space adventures. The story is imperfect, yet appropriately complex and satisfying.
August 2, 2019
Expect the need to stifle the occasional misplaced giggle.
July 30, 2019
Let me have my stupid fun, my wacky fable with winged lizards wearing clothes. I love you, Jupiter Ascending, and I don't care who knows it.
July 18, 2019
It's a woeful disappointment from a pair of filmmakers whose narrative strengths used to be on par with their visual interests.
May 17, 2019
Jupiter Ascending is several stars short of a constellation. An excess of imagination fails to result in entertainment or narrative cohesion; something went very wrong here.
April 30, 2019
Jupiter Ascending is just nutty enough to be entertaining.
April 4, 2019
A tiresome sci-fi yarn that cannibalises from so many past fantasy properties that in the future, special 'spot the homage' screenings could be held in its honour.
March 5, 2019
Some dumb action flicks can still be entertaining but to add insult to injury, this movie is also quite boring, and the bombastic action/chase scenes just dragged on for far too long.
January 24, 2019
Perhaps it is time for the Wachowskis to stop trying to recreate The Matrix.
Page 1 of 14