Marvel's The Avengers - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Marvel's The Avengers Reviews

Page 1 of 1903
½ April 26, 2017
Fantastic movie, good balance for all the characters, the hulk was a surprise being the best one i've seen yet. Oh and yeah the effects were what you'd expect, insanely awesome. They better do a sequel now all the initial character groundwork is done!
April 23, 2017
Cinematic history was made here. The fruition of the MCU has arrive!
April 19, 2017
original and best crossover movie of all time!
½ April 16, 2017
Its testament to Joss Whedon's talents that he was able to inject more character development into a single movie containing four superheroes than any of the four individual movies about one of those superheroes. The Avengers greatness lies in the relative simplicity of its story and the reliance on the heroes to move that story along in an entertaining but emotional - and often humourous - way. The film has three very distinct acts - 1. Loki's threat is revealed and The Avengers are assembled 2. Loki makes his move and 3. All hell breaks loose (literally!). All the main heroes get equal screen time and equal chance to shine - bringing their unique talents to the fight - and even the two side heroes (Hawkeye and Black Widow) get a nice little sub-story each. The Avengers really is the payoff the four individual movies promised and it doesn't disappoint - amping the action up to 11 in a finale that the Transformers franchise attempted three times and failed at three times! Awesome!
April 15, 2017
This movie was gerat
½ April 14, 2017
Funny, thrilling, smart, action-packed, and very cool to see. Great performances and Marvel smashing action. Even a few funny moments, too.
April 10, 2017
Awesome! Funny and brilliant cast!
April 2, 2017
Being a film that could have ended up being a mess, Marvel's The Avengers balances all of its huge personalities out wonderfully, and has a great action packed story. Also finally seeing these characters on screen together is just an all-out nerdgasm.
April 1, 2017
A bit too crazy and didn't live up to my expectations as much. It was great, but could have been better
March 30, 2017
Kein Meisterwerk, aber sehr, sehr unterhaltsam!
½ March 30, 2017
one of the best superhero movie's I've ever seen, sure it might be ever so slightly dated at this point, but the reason its so iconic is because it revolutionized Hollywood for better or worse, the avengers and films like the dark knight segmented their place in comic book movie history.
March 28, 2017
Greatest super hero movie ever!!! Don't fight me on this
March 25, 2017
Grand, giant and perfectly connected movie (instead of Age of Ultron whereby there is a lack of connection). Just second to iron man 1, not easy to top.
½ March 24, 2017
Edited (From 3 stars to 4.5): Saw this movie again before watching Civil War. Had seen it before but with a "looking forward to disliking it" attitude. Years and a rewatch later... wow. This movie is tight as hell. Less Robert Downey Jr and more Tony Stark, and cool it with the "yeah!!!" rock and roll (again, "Rockstar" Iron Man), but yeah...this movie is comics come to life. Knocked it outta the park Joss Whedon.
March 24, 2017
Watching this movie multiple times may have dented my appreciation for how good it actually is. The characters all feel like they get their own part of the film and not over-shadowed by the others. Some genuine laugh out loud moments and good relationships established between these characters. Maybe this was the time when a big swirling thing in the sky was a good way to end a movie but this has now become a bit stale.
½ March 23, 2017
I kind of remember this movie. But none of it was any good. Long and boring.
March 20, 2017
Although not the first super hero team up , but still this movie was better than X-men 1 and this also had great sense of humor and great performances by the actors.
½ March 20, 2017
A bland 2 hour toy commercial with no story or conflict between the characters. Remind me again why Joss Whedon is a good director?
March 19, 2017
Not a big fan of the franchise
March 18, 2017
Incomparable with other blockbuster hits such as The Dark Knight or Spider-Man 2 due to its join up of other MCU characters. Therefore comparing to the other join up of hero movies, The Avengers is down as the greatest of all time in my book. This is what marvel was building up in the MCU, and they showed up! My Score: 99%
Page 1 of 1903