Misery - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Misery Reviews

Page 1 of 337
September 21, 2017
2 of the best characters\actors EVER. I bet Stephen King is proud of Rob Reiner for his adaptation.
September 20, 2017
usually i cant stand steven king movies, but this one was great
September 12, 2017
Brilliant, angry, violent and frightening, Misery proves that even by concentrating on a fictional fictional character the whole time, it stands as one of the best American thriller movies ever made. The best thing that made the movie work was that the villain Annie keeps pretending and saying that she's nice and happy-go-lucky and compassionate, even though Paul would think otherwise.
September 11, 2017
A PERFECT horror movie and one of Stephen King's most riveting stories that stays with you for a lifetime. Understandably, this movie MADE Kathy Bates. That guy in the bed wasn't bad either.
September 10, 2017
Puntaje Original: 6.5

Misery tiene el poder para poner tu paranoia al límite en una historia intensa, opresiva y terrorífica, con brillantes actuaciones y sucesos impactantes que convierte a este film una excelente opción de entretenimiento.
September 10, 2017
THIS IS A GREAT MOVIE! Having great stars, a great plot, and thrills that put you on the edge of your seat, this movie will have you wanting more and more and have you dreading when it is over.
½ September 9, 2017
Kathy Bates is amazing in this movie.
½ September 7, 2017
Great performances all around, tension filled and very suspenseful. A fantastic movie.
September 3, 2017
'Misery' will keep you on the edge of your seat with its warped plot imagined by Stephen King impeccably adapted on the silver screen - a frightening realm being successfully created, as well as a high-profile cast-. It is a top-notch King film version (though not as mysteriously crafted and fascinatingly deep as Kubrick's 'The Shining'), and a cool thing to watch on a winter cozy night.
September 1, 2017
Despite being a tame adaption of the novel,Kathy Bates kills the role of Annie Wilkes with James Caan giving a great supporting performance.
August 28, 2017
Kathy Bates absolutely terrorizes the audience in this tense thriller. Even though the cameras being used left much to be desired, they are used as effectively as they could have been, and director Rob Riner does a great job. James Caan is the unsung hero of the film, he is very relatable as his character and provides the audience with someone who just seems normal in contrast to Bates unpredictable nature and sheer social awkwardness. There is this 'hobbling' scene in this film that is by far one of the most uncomfortable things I've seen in a while, that was something to watch. My main problem is that if Bates character had such a horrible record that she did, and her being known as such a big fan of this writer, why wasn't she the first suspect for the law enforcement? Still a great film to watch, especially for Bates work
August 11, 2017
Excellent, intense, suspenseful, brilliantly written and acted. Misery is an unforgettable masterpiece and one of Stephen Kings best.
August 9, 2017
The bare-bones narrative doesn't detract from this overall unsettling and kick arse 90's flick.
August 7, 2017
Yikes, Cathy Bates sure does know how to scare the crap out of me!
½ August 1, 2017
This Stephen King movie isn't the best with its all too predictable plot and with Cathy Bates' character sometimes being more annoying than scary, but it is intense and has a nice ending. B minus
July 14, 2017
Leave it to Stephen King to turn being a major fan into some of the most terrifying words a person could hear. A deservedly award winning portrayal of obsessive fandom by Kathy Bates along with the seemingly sheer hopelessness of James Caan's situation help make this one of the most frightening movies I've ever seen and without even a hint of the supernatural.
½ July 13, 2017
The brilliant performance of Kathy Bates was amazing, she really deserved that Academy Award and that Golden Globe for Best Actress. Her gestures and the ability to look like a gentle lady infatuated with Paul's books when you can tell she's absolutely mental are breathtaking. Stephen King is really one of the best authors of our time. I do not doubt this is a wonderful novel as well.
½ June 14, 2017
Great Stephen King novel brought to big screen.
May 28, 2017
So much fun watching this for our girls horror movie night :) Kathy Bates is brilliantly creepy! Glad I finally got around to watching it!
May 4, 2017
PARA MIM, UM EXCELENTE DRAMA.
Page 1 of 337