Murder On The Orient Express Reviews

Page 1 of 14
December 6, 2019
You'll leave profoundly annoyed rather than quietly impressed.
October 22, 2019
Filmmaker Branagh delivers a slick and mostly entertaining adaptation that benefits substantially from the efforts of an all-star cast...
October 3, 2019
Murder on the Orient Express is a watchable, picturesque murder/mystery that is really more of a theater piece that didn't need to be redone. It doesn't go off the rails completely, but it's not as smooth a ride as we hoped it would be.
September 18, 2019
Murder on the Orient Express isn't a perfect adaptation, but it's hard to dislike a film that so blatantly lets you get away with murder.
September 13, 2019
Not only was this famous story a big reveal for me, the heart and soul Branagh brought to Poirot and to the entire proceedings from the director's chair meant this became a first-class belter of a watch for me.
August 6, 2019
A surprising and remarkable cast, able to shine with little effort, and its gratifying and stimulating audiovisual proposal. [Full Review in Spanish]
August 6, 2019
Interesting visual (plans flying over ceilings and crossing walls, exquisite flashbacks ... and a squad of actors that range from adequate to unique - like Michelle Pfeiffer, in one of her best performances in years. [Full Review in Spanish]
July 21, 2019
The changes that Branagh and Green make to the novel and the remarkably faithful 1974 version are baffling, leading to a film that feels as if it's just skimming the surface of a compelling murder-mystery.
July 17, 2019
Kenneth Branagh's new adaptation of Agatha Christie's Murder on the Orient Express is an enjoyable film brought low by its own imperfections.
June 27, 2019
You get lots of... moralizing about the justice system and what justice is and that's in the book but it's way more subtle.
June 25, 2019
If comic book fanatics are now routinely fed feasts then anglophiles, moms who love Sue Grafton and people comfortable with the fact that the British call cookies "biscuits" deserve their noms now and again too.
June 4, 2019
A lovely and lavish mystery with a refreshingly old-fashioned flair that doesn't feel like an ironic throwback or shameless nostalgia pandering.
May 16, 2019
It's a very good movie with a great cast that is well directed.
April 26, 2019
Christie's clever mystery remains strong enough that those not familiar with the novel or the earlier film will be entertained and surprised.
April 24, 2019
May be too slick for people who are Agatha Christie purists, but may be too old-fashioned for people who have a more modern sensibility.
March 2, 2019
Overall it's a decent adaptation, but I'm not sure if it's really all that necessary. I feel like the rich story would've been better served as a miniseries.
February 21, 2019
It's a strong effort that unfortunately lacks punch and seems unsure of exactly what it's supposed to be.
February 18, 2019
Dull take on the classic story that feels boring and neverending. The great cast saves the day. [Full review in Spanish].
February 8, 2019
[Murder on the Orient Express,] an ensemble experience featuring both big-budget production values and engaging storytelling that offers an alternative to the blockbuster bombast of typical Hollywood fare.
February 1, 2019
I'd gladly take this ride again, and I'd encourage you all to consider the same voyage.
Page 1 of 14