My Bloody Valentine 3-D - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

My Bloody Valentine 3-D Reviews

Page 1 of 5
August 28, 2015
No pretense, no delusions, just slick, basic stalk & shock mayhem with a 3-D coating that works unexpectedly well.
April 29, 2013
As a slasher fanatic, this more than satisfied my appetite.
February 19, 2013
Great use of the 3-D format in a better than average horror film.
Full Review | Original Score: 7/10
September 29, 2012
My Bloody Valentine 3D is as cheap, tacky and throwaway as the plastic glasses that come with it, but for a good old-fashioned Friday night at the movies, it's damn near unbeatable.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
March 14, 2011
I'm absolutely convinced that the pickaxe is the ideal weapon for a 3-D horror.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
July 6, 2010
The outrageous amounts of blood 'n' guts directed toward the audience in three-dimensional spatters still make this substandard flick a gorehound's wet dream.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
December 17, 2009
It's low-brow entertainment with high-tech execution, and while it's anything but scary, it IS cheesy, corny, gimmicky, gory fun.
November 6, 2009
...a consistently underwhelming horror endeavor that seems to exist for no reason other than to serve the current 3D fad...
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
October 22, 2009
If a movie like My Bloody Valentine plays like a dime-store slasher picture, then adding 3D to the proceedings will only make it look like a 3D dime-store slasher picture.
Read More | Original Score: 2/5
June 10, 2009
Yes, it's stupid, ridiculously gory and you might lose brain cells with each passing second -- but you might have some fun watching!
Full Review | Original Score: C+
May 29, 2009
Though it stands as one of the better horror remakes to come along in recent memory, 2009's My Bloody Valentine still only just passes for competent watchability.
Full Review | Original Score: C+
May 15, 2009
Unfortunately for the victims, that maladjusted miner will grab your heart. While My Bloody Valentine takes gore in a few inventive directions, and it's not just the living room 3-D.
April 23, 2009
It's Scream before Scream, minus the deconstructive verve.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
April 7, 2009
This one-trick, entirely derivative exercise in old-school slasher tropes doesn't stretch very far.
Full Review | Original Score: 40/100
March 13, 2009
Meu desejo era o de que o Mineiro realmente aproveitasse a tecnologia tridimensional e, acabando com meu sofrimento, rasgasse a tela com sua picareta, libertando-me da tortura de acompanhar suas aventuras.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
February 15, 2009
Valentine is not attempting to appeal to highbrows, but its general lack of ambition in the face of both a potentially exciting new technology and a script that suggests a potential emphasis on characterization is rather dispiriting.
Full Review | Original Score: 46/100
February 13, 2009
It will appeal to slasher fans (though it's by no means a standout example of the genre) and those with a black sense of humour who will no doubt think the in-bred, mean, cheating folks in this town are getting the devil they deserve.
February 13, 2009
If you've got a strong stomach, My Bloody Valentine 3D is a definite pleasure...albeit a guilty one, in the perversely stupid tradition of all good gore films.
February 13, 2009
Blending ample serves of gore and nudity with a dash of self-awareness, Lussier skilfully uses the 3D format to simulate the perspectives of both predator and victim...
February 13, 2009
Though the script is flat and the acting perhaps intentionally stilted, Lussier's trump card is a distinctive blend of new technology and old-fashioned prosthetic effects.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Page 1 of 5