My Bloody Valentine 3-D - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

My Bloody Valentine 3-D Reviews

Page 1 of 5
Scott Weinberg
TheHorrorShow
August 28, 2015
No pretense, no delusions, just slick, basic stalk & shock mayhem with a 3-D coating that works unexpectedly well.
Felix Vasquez Jr.
Cinema Crazed
April 29, 2013
As a slasher fanatic, this more than satisfied my appetite.
Jeffrey Lyles
Lyles' Movie Files
February 19, 2013
Great use of the 3-D format in a better than average horror film.
Full Review | Original Score: 7/10
Ali Gray
TheShiznit.co.uk
September 29, 2012
My Bloody Valentine 3D is as cheap, tacky and throwaway as the plastic glasses that come with it, but for a good old-fashioned Friday night at the movies, it's damn near unbeatable.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
Mike Edwards
What Culture
March 14, 2011
I'm absolutely convinced that the pickaxe is the ideal weapon for a 3-D horror.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
Steve Newton
Georgia Straight
July 6, 2010
The outrageous amounts of blood 'n' guts directed toward the audience in three-dimensional spatters still make this substandard flick a gorehound's wet dream.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
William Goss
Cinematical
December 17, 2009
It's low-brow entertainment with high-tech execution, and while it's anything but scary, it IS cheesy, corny, gimmicky, gory fun.
David Nusair
Reel Film Reviews
November 6, 2009
...a consistently underwhelming horror endeavor that seems to exist for no reason other than to serve the current 3D fad...
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
Scott Mendelson
Film Threat
October 22, 2009
If a movie like My Bloody Valentine plays like a dime-store slasher picture, then adding 3D to the proceedings will only make it look like a 3D dime-store slasher picture.
| Original Score: 2/5
Clay Cane
BET.com
June 10, 2009
Yes, it's stupid, ridiculously gory and you might lose brain cells with each passing second -- but you might have some fun watching!
Full Review | Original Score: C+
Rob Humanick
Projection Booth
May 29, 2009
Though it stands as one of the better horror remakes to come along in recent memory, 2009's My Bloody Valentine still only just passes for competent watchability.
Full Review | Original Score: C+
Prairie Miller
NewsBlaze
May 15, 2009
Unfortunately for the victims, that maladjusted miner will grab your heart. While My Bloody Valentine takes gore in a few inventive directions, and it's not just the living room 3-D.
Tom Meek
Boston Phoenix
April 23, 2009
It's Scream before Scream, minus the deconstructive verve.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
Jeffrey Bloomer
Paste Magazine
April 7, 2009
This one-trick, entirely derivative exercise in old-school slasher tropes doesn't stretch very far.
Full Review | Original Score: 40/100
Pablo Villaša
Cinema em Cena
March 13, 2009
Meu desejo era o de que o Mineiro realmente aproveitasse a tecnologia tridimensional e, acabando com meu sofrimento, rasgasse a tela com sua picareta, libertando-me da tortura de acompanhar suas aventuras.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
Jeremy Heilman
MovieMartyr.com
February 15, 2009
Valentine is not attempting to appeal to highbrows, but its general lack of ambition in the face of both a potentially exciting new technology and a script that suggests a potential emphasis on characterization is rather dispiriting.
Full Review | Original Score: 46/100
Jason Di Rosso
MovieTime, ABC Radio National
February 13, 2009
It will appeal to slasher fans (though it's by no means a standout example of the genre) and those with a black sense of humour who will no doubt think the in-bred, mean, cheating folks in this town are getting the devil they deserve.
Mark Demetrius
FILMINK (Australia)
February 13, 2009
If you've got a strong stomach, My Bloody Valentine 3D is a definite pleasure...albeit a guilty one, in the perversely stupid tradition of all good gore films.
Jake Wilson
The Age (Australia)
February 13, 2009
Blending ample serves of gore and nudity with a dash of self-awareness, Lussier skilfully uses the 3D format to simulate the perspectives of both predator and victim...
Eddie Cockrell
Sydney Morning Herald
February 13, 2009
Though the script is flat and the acting perhaps intentionally stilted, Lussier's trump card is a distinctive blend of new technology and old-fashioned prosthetic effects.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Page 1 of 5