Overdrive - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Overdrive Reviews

Page 1 of 1
November 12, 2017
I sure don't understand the bad reviews I thought it more believable than the Fast and The Furious series has gotten. I say try it you might just like it. James Welch 11/12/2017
½ November 7, 2017
Awful wanna be fast & furious rip off. They tried to subdue their awful story line with useless action but it didnt work, waste of 1.5 hours
October 30, 2017
A brainless imitation of the Fast And Furious movies with a mediocre cast and a terrible soundtrack. Overdrive tries so hard to get it right, it just gets it all wrong. The car chases, guns-blazing, mafia tropes are so cliche and as the basis of this movie, it?s no wonder even a plot twist couldn?t save it.
October 12, 2017
Would have been a decent movie if not for the god awful soundtrack.
October 8, 2017
WOW! How did this get such bad reviews? It?s a very fun and action - packed film >> my type of movie. Classic cars, fast paced action, good story, good acting! 4 stars!
½ October 7, 2017
I love action movies and I love them even more when it's endless action with amazing cars but this is one the wrost movies I've seen. Nothing like watching car chase scenes with 80 yrs old cars with wagon wheels for tires through the streets with modern day sports cars. Ugg! Not sure if you knew this or not but cars explode 2 stores up in mid air when you t bone them. Only good part of the movie was the cars.
September 26, 2017
This show was great. Good story, great action, intelligent flow, hot guys, hot girls, romance, suspense. Great movie
½ September 16, 2017
This movie sucks.The *bad* guys didnt do nothing wrong but the good guys steal cars and kill people without getting any punishment.Bad character development.This movie was 70% green screen 20% good guys doing bad things 1% bad guys doing good things 5% sex and kisses.#fail #jake paul
½ September 16, 2017
this movie sucks!!!! 80% green fuckin screen, 15% SEX and 5% normal acts


info from -alexey 30 ROASTER BURGER
½ September 10, 2017
This movie is one of the worst i ever saw. There are several bad plot twists. The story totally doesn't work out and the movie is only funny if you want to laugh about the bad writing skills of the producers.
September 2, 2017
If you're a classic-car enthusiast and don't care for a good film, this one is for you. It's clearly got its demographic (young boys who like cars and guns), but outside of that market this film fails in almost every category.
½ August 19, 2017
Ecrit par les scénaristes de 2 Fast 2 Furious et réalisé par un yes man à la solde de Pierre Morel, Overdrive pourrait être quasiment sympathique s'il n'était pas une copie éhontée sans talent de la saga Fast & Furious. Les personnages, les situations, certaines phrases et même des rebondissements sont entièrement copiés sur la saga de Vin Diesel et ce, avec un casting beaucoup moins bon (et moins multiculturel), une réalisation qui ressemble à n'importe quel procedural de network, des CGI absolument scandaleux et une écriture beaucoup moins fine que celle de Chris Morgan, c'est dire. Overdrive possède tout de même un duo principal qui s'en sort contre toutes attentes et un décor magnifique (la ville de Marseille et ses alentours). C'est peu, mais on est déjà au-dessus d'un Need For Speed, par exemple.
½ August 16, 2017
I couldn't wait for it to be OVER so I could DRIVE home! :-(
August 13, 2017
Fast and furious + awful acting - money + BWMs everywhere = Overdrive
½ August 11, 2017
Beautiful scenery, actors, weather and cars, but it's just another shallow and derivative car heist film. The plot is cliché ridden with everything far too convenient and smooth, except for the editing which is sloppy in some cases. The main characters are bland with weak acting, the villains very stereotypical, and the supporting cast are unmemorable. The chase scenes are well shot, but they aren't very exciting, thrilling or original in the slightest.
½ July 25, 2017
A total clone of Fast and Furious franchise Europe Version. Plot is predictable too much car chasing scene to cramp into 90minutes.
Cars are more vintage and more expensive but crashes very little
The casts are obviously way way cheaper if to compare.
½ July 16, 2017
A poor mans fast and furious - it's Scott Eastwoods summer abroad vacation movie. Some nice stunts and scenery intermingled with terrible acting and a poor and predictable script. Re-watch Fast and the Furious and avoid this if possible.
Page 1 of 1