Seed of Chucky - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Seed of Chucky Reviews

Page 1 of 197
Super Reviewer
October 26, 2017
A couple of the Child's Play movies delve into the comedy genre, but Seed of Chucky is the only one that leans into it fully. It's not a funny horror film, it's a comedy with some blood in it. Where the past two movies dip their toe into comedy, Seed of Chucky is a comedy, and that complete dedication to a genre pays off. It's not great, but it works.
October 25, 2017
The twist here is that Chucky now has a son...hence the title. The voice acting is great and Billy Boyd is a great edition to the "voice of the dolls" series. It's great that they've kept the witty dark humour and daft death scenes and bloody gore, the problem is it was trying to HARD to be funny and some where hit and miss. The cast were ok but only there to be bumped off, the direction was good by the man who created the series in the 80's and also wrote the film. It was also trying too hard to take the mick out of the hollywood world of filming, as it's set in Hollywood. It's not the best but way better than Child's Play 2 and 3 and that's saying something. Keep 'em coming, Chucky...and surprisingly, he has.
½ October 17, 2017
Enjoyed the extended cameo by John Waters, but the story was a mess and not very entertaining.
½ October 7, 2017
Seed of Chucky follows the same course as the last movie and the end result is about the same, but it?s that it?s getting old already. Adding comedy to Chucky was an ok idea. I mean a killer doll, there has to be some funny moments. But that doesn?t mean you have the whole movie relying on it. That just leads to a mess. Like this movie. The script was really bad. The cast was good but they couldn?t save this movie. There were also some funny moments but again, they can?t save this movie. The script just yanks it down. C-
½ October 6, 2017
Still a horror comedy, not as enjoyable as the last one. probably the weakest in the series.
½ October 5, 2017
Doubles down on the self-referential humor of the previous installment, but fails horribly. As a result the movie is scare free, instead opting toward comedy, but all the jokes are pretty cringeworthy. Which unfortunately was the final nail in the coffin for this series theatrically.
October 4, 2017
I think this is best Chucky movie ever. Fun and gore.
September 17, 2017
Disgusting, yet entertaining!
September 5, 2017
it was a nice muvie
August 10, 2017
Bad cheesy chucky movie.
August 6, 2017
hands down one of the worst movies I ever seen. only entertainment that comes from it is the cringeworthy moments.
August 3, 2017
This was good, but could be longer
July 15, 2017
Love it funny very very cool this one was cool but and more movies a little more tiffany but i love all the moves have so many dolls there best keep making more
½ March 20, 2017
They should've never made the childs play series into a complete comedy.
February 13, 2017
Lo mismo que han hecho un montón de películas estúpidas de terror absurdo y tonto, una película aburrida, honestamente algo que no trae nada nuevo.
February 5, 2017
I'm giving this the same of Bride of Chucky I hated this film to This is probably worser then Bride of Chucky Like now they've got a child My God So Horrible!!!
½ January 24, 2017
Bride of Chucky was a step-down, but this is flat out an embarrassment to the series. Completely idiotic. (First and only viewing - 12/15/2010)
January 2, 2017
It's good movie to watch
December 22, 2016
A pretty bad followup to the re-inventive "Bride Of", this time we follow the gender-confused child as he struggles in a world of two killer doll parents. Oh, Jennifer Tilly herself shows up as Jennifer Tilly, with Redman! A huge mess and dissapointment.
Page 1 of 197