Shadow in the Cloud Reviews

Aug 20, 2022
What makes this film unusually compelling is how Moretz brings such conviction to her performance that we want to see how she comes out of this — even as the world around her poses greater and greater threats to our suspension of disbelief.
Aug 17, 2022
Overall there is a swirl of fun ideas here that simply never come together.
Jul 19, 2022
At times, the script feels lean but, in the end, it delivers a fun film. [Full review in Spanish]
Jun 14, 2022
I thought the idea of a monster movie set in the confines of a B-17 bomber during World War II sounded irresistible. Now that I've seen the finished product, I have to say that "Shadow in the Cloud" is entirely resistible.
Feb 17, 2022
Shadow in the Cloud has a lot of potential. Maybe that's why writing a negative review brings me no pleasure.
Dec 21, 2021
I laughed a lot. Don't know if I'd say I loved it, but a campy and stupid fun time, absolutely...
Dec 21, 2021
Certainly memorable. I don't understand how anyone could not like this movie...
Nov 30, 2021
Writer-director Roseanne Liang (Creamiere) has created a clever, low-budget, high-wire genre piece that really works. It's an inventive thrill ride that hopefully yields a blank cheque for whatever she wants to make next.
Oct 30, 2021
If one just throws all need for logic and rational explanation out the window, it's one hell of a ride.
Oct 22, 2021
Some later action scenes are so audaciously, ridiculously over the top, you just have to go with the insane flow of it all.
Aug 23, 2021
Call me when Liang gets herself a project that isn't weighed down by the baggage of Hollywood's own predatory gremlin.
Jun 22, 2021
A wonderful surprise. [Full Review in Spanish]
Jun 16, 2021
Liang's efforts to blend historical fact with outrageous fantasy rarely end in level flying, but those willing to embrace some truly death-defying nonsense will be treated to some hugely enjoyable silliness.
Jun 5, 2021
The problem, then, is that all of this build-up has to lead somewhere, and once the narrative has to start revealing its secrets, it too quickly runs out of steam.
May 10, 2021
Ultimately Shadow in the Cloud works as a goofy, relentless and enjoyable romp of a movie.
Apr 23, 2021
A fierce, feminist action movie -- a grind house, science fiction, horror, World War II movie hybrid -- and a wild ride. (Blu-ray Review)
Apr 21, 2021
A well-crafted, welcomingly tight and undeniably fun action-horror hybrid...a lot of girl power and some ridiculously fun action sequences
Mar 15, 2021
Shadow in the Cloud must be acknowledged for what it is: mindless entertainment. [Full review in Spanish]
Feb 21, 2021
Kicks into gear with a been-there, seen-that air that can't be shaken, even as the movie tries to fly into over-the-top B-movie territory.
Feb 19, 2021
Ripley ain't got nothin' on Maude, and Liang deserves another shot at this with a project not saddled with a repulsive toad from a family of them as its credited co-author.
Do you think we mischaracterized a critic's review?