Stomp the Yard - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Stomp the Yard Reviews

Page 1 of 1324
April 23, 2016
Another decent dance film thats not too gay to watch with mates (just have some drinks and a smoke too)
January 11, 2016
Lots of young beautiful tight muscular black bodies fill the screen. There's way too much testosterone. This movie has the same formulaic plot as so many others: two rival dance squads with member of each falling for same gorgeous rich girl. The poor underdog wins it all in the end through his sheer determination and hard work. There is also a lot of high energy stepping and stomping.
November 1, 2015
The stepping was pretty cool, but the rest of the film comes up short. Too much going on, and the protagonist is somewhat of a chump.
August 17, 2015
Stomp The Yard is emotional and toe-tapping. The film packs some decent performances from its' mediocre cast but it's the dancing that takes the cake alongside a somewhat inspiring story.
July 31, 2015
A good dance movie with some impressive musical and dance scenes.
½ May 4, 2015
Stepper moves not bad. Nothing else other than that. Weak story line. The biggest problem to education nowadays is that it is far too easy for a kid's wrongdoing to be told as 'it's not your fault, don't blame yourself too hard'.
May 3, 2015
This movie is very good to watch.
March 4, 2015
It was an alright movie.
½ January 28, 2015
More of the same stuff I've seen before in dance movies.
JohnSilver
Super Reviewer
December 6, 2014
Tous les films de dance se ressemble. La même histoire qui revient encore et encore...
August 6, 2014
I liked this movie a lot especially the dancing , i just didn't like that Chris Brown died so early in the movie.
July 13, 2014
its my favorite movie
June 6, 2014
Future Movie night rental.
May 13, 2014
download stomp the yard
May 10, 2014
it's more like a combination of Drumline and You Got Served. Young arrogant black kid that doesn't know as much as he thinks he knows, goes to a black college and doesn't get along with the leader of the group he joins because the leader wants to do old tired whack stuff, and the young guy is the ONLY innovative person on the planet with any sense of creativity. Young guy leaves group but in the final showdown he's allowed to comeback and basically has the team do his "new stuff" and pretty much ends with him getting the girl and doing a solo to win the competition.

Now which film does this sound like...BOTH OF THEM!
February 20, 2014
tries to add uplifting message to a basic story
December 30, 2013
I love these types of movies, I definately want to check this out.
December 9, 2013
This movie is awesome
October 8, 2013
There are moments of inspirational racial pride sprinkled in among the melodrama and dance sequences, but they are quickly swept away by the contrivances and clichés that ultimately inundate the film.
Page 1 of 1324