Taxi Driver - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Taxi Driver Reviews

Page 1 of 678
January 13, 2018
One of the greatest screenplays ever written, this thriller is filled with witty and surprisingly funny dialogue. De Niro never fails to impress.
½ January 13, 2018
you're only as healthy as you feel..

Taxi Driver

It's Martin Scorsese all over the movie whether be in its amusing political views or rough flirty talk or edgy characters or a twisted screenplay and with the help of Robert's one of the strongest performance the boat sails through this 113 minutes of runtime.
January 7, 2018
(5.0 out of 6)- Capsulates, Acting,
When we see what we get ourselves into but don't see what comes into getting into something's that we find out. When what others see what they get into but don't see what they get into with those whom they pay some services are in and out. When what we see many people get into each and everyday we see they get into other people's services to just wait our chances. When what we see we get into we see we can't to only get into nothing. When somethings we see we wish we get into we wait out our chance until we work up a nerve to get in with them into their place. When we see we don't want to get into other things when it leads to trouble to focus on what we are focused on.

When what we see we can't get into easy we wait it out longer with those. When others see what they are into they are naturally attracted when others are into other things like work. When getting into someplaces we see all sorts of people when it's those in high places that can't get into the specifics with us and those in low places who can't get into specifics with us to see we get into someplaces that is hard to change. When getting into places means trouble when they don't want us in there when territory wars & gangs are there.

When we see getting into specifics we don't know when we don't get nothing. When others rather not get into other things when it's disturbing and others are not prepared. When what we can't get into we try other ways until we get into with others who show us what we can't see. When what others get into they wish to stay when they show us what others are into when everyone has a story to hear. When we all have stories to hear that we know we can be part of toknow we can get into anything to be prepared with weapons. When we have been into deeper level shit when we were in the marines. When what others see to not getting into are those who are threatening. When those in high places we see they get into low places to get their voice when they care about the people. When what others wish they get into they see it is hard to get into. When what others get into they need to get out the easy way when they rob to get them out another way. When we see we take matters into our own hands when we need to do a service to such places that need saving. When we see that we need to get into things deeper to get in another way undetected.

When we get into other things with others when its rights with those who see things like a child or less serious the way we see it. When what others are into it's a way of life, they are stuck doing and what they can't get out. When what others are in, they can't get out to rely on others to do so. When we see we do what we are meant to do when it is getting deep into the dirt of things to clean it from within. When others see its too late in what they see others are into to see it's something else deeper when we are into fighting for what's right.
½ January 2, 2018
they don't make 'em like this anymore.
½ January 1, 2018
Way overrated. I won't watch it again to get some nuances that were intended or something like that. If I don't enjoy it from the start, then what's the point? Maybe this is like Citizen Kane; if you are a movie nerd, then this is great. The whole movie felt very disjointed and the story just didn't work. Oh, and why didn't his hair appear all that different after recovery? Shouldn't he look like he just had a mohawk not that long ago?
December 31, 2017
Nice ride with De Niro into a psychological descent of what could be anyone really. Travis's well intentions with Betsy or with the city is terribly handled as he takes her to a porn film and then attempts to murder others. Scorsese brings you close to a psychopath where you feel eerie, but don't realize why until half way through. The film's elusiveness is a cause to rewatch again!
December 31, 2017
Visceral movie about a guy who has a few screws loose. Socially awkward, but sometimes sweet, DeNiro does a great job portraying him. Plus, many of the supporting cast give excellent performances. Whenever I see one of the terrorist mass murders on the news I think of Travis Bickle. One of my all time favorites.
½ December 30, 2017
Pretty boring. Not sure what all the hype is about.
December 25, 2017
M-F-O

8.7

[Martin Scorsese]
December 21, 2017
A near perfect movie that I can watch over and over again. Perfect music and cinematography matched with stellar casting. A must see.
December 19, 2017
Puntaje Original: 8.5

Simplemente una obra de arte. Martin Scorsese nos muestra toda su calidad como director en esta magnífica historia que ha convertido a Travis Bickle en uno de mis personajes favoritos en la historia del cine.
December 13, 2017
Full of quotable moments, this absolutely impressive and cynical film hits everything perfectly. No actor falls flat and is a riveting watch till the end. A truly superb movie.
December 9, 2017
Masterfully directed, amazingly acted, and a perfect plot. This is one of the best movies ever made.
November 26, 2017
Wow Areyou talking to me? Finally I was able to see on the big screen,brilliant
November 17, 2017
a film about a misfit who becomes a hero by killing people
½ November 12, 2017
Iconic and bizarrely captivating. A unique and well-made film. (First and only viewing - In my mid-twenties)
November 7, 2017
Se você gosta de cinema esse não pode deixar de ser assistido é simplesmente uma obra-prima dirigida por Martin Scorsese,e uma atuação espetacular de Robert de Niro,esse filme sem dúvida marcou sua época.
½ October 29, 2017
Taxi Driver: Boasting on a strong preformance from Robert De Niro and a dramtic storytelling that is strangely intriuging and powerful all while keeping the audaince at bay for more twists and turns to come.
October 27, 2017
Sometimes one must commit to evil in order to achieve good. In this masterpiece that contains just as much substance as style, the hellish depiction of its setting allows the deeply troubled protagonist to become relatable and endearing, despite his clear flaws that would make him an antagonist in most other settings.
October 15, 2017
Arguably Martin Scorsese's best film, writer Paul Schrader's best screenplay, and actor Robert De Niro's best performance. De Niro plays unstable Vietnam veteran Travis Bickle who the film follows down his rabbit hole of isolation, obsession, and eventual violent rage. The plot, as it is, has Bickle working nights as a NYC cab driver, becoming infatuated with pretty campaign worker, Cybill Shepherd, but when he sours that relationship due to his weird behavior, he becomes obsessed with saving pre-teen hooker Jodie Foster from her slimy pimp, Harvey Keitel. The plot could easily have become a simple Charles Bronson/grindhouse tale of urban vigilantism, but it's much more than that. Much has been written about "Taxi Driver" in terms of urban decay, isolation, desire, sex, misogyny, and as a critique of the media, all by others more eloquent than me, so I won't even try, but I will say that on a visceral level, the film is a ferociously disturbing piece of filmmaking. The audience is slowly drawn closer and closer to Bickle's madness, in a similar way to "Replusion" or "Peeping Tom.". The audience almost understands and sympathizes with his where his thinking is coming from and are found rooting for him against the even more despicable of characters during the film's disturbing finale. Scorsese has presented a New York City that truly is a brutal urban nightmare, but at the same time has created surreal hallucinatory vision of NYC that may only be Bickles perception of reality. Also of note, the film features memorable performances by Victor Argo, Peter Boyle, and Albert Brooks. Additionally, this was the final film scored by Bernard Herrmann and he delivers a memorably unrelenting and oppressive score that ranks among his finest. Overall, "Taxi Driver" is one of the finest pieces of cinema ever committed to celluloid, though due to it's profoundly disturbing nature will likely deny the film wide appeal.
Page 1 of 678