The Fate of the Furious - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

The Fate of the Furious Reviews

Page 1 of 117
May 21, 2018
Peolple dont have taste
April 3, 2018
lives up to its standard
March 29, 2018
There's really nothing interesting about Furious 8.
March 17, 2018
Not as good as Furious 7. Evil Vin Diesel is not convincing and I think The Rock is too much of 'The Rock' in this.
March 16, 2018
The Fate of the Furious is the best movie, definitely in the street racing franchise.Its global appeal is through the roof, because of the amazing actors and the realisticness with street racing, although its dramatized for its entertainment. The characters, animation and theme make this movie what it is.
The characters in "The Fate of the Furious" are the best of the best. The characters are what we would describe as a dysfunctional family, although not by blood but by their journey and strong friendships that they have built in and out of work. Between the characters of this ridiculously fast and intricate plot, a family built on struggle, the perfect ideal of a imperfect family. "I choose to make my own fate."- Dom
Fast pace, great graphics, and color pop animations are a few things that separate this movie from the others. An introduction that has everything an audience could want, Fast lights, Girls, Drinks, the latest music, and most importantly a symbolic race to respect. This is a key part to a great street race movie, something that tests its audience sense of realism. The New York Times describes the animations of this movie as " Thrilling" . This dramaticized overview shows that the producers had one thing in mind, to create a perfect balance of everything. Many people would agree.
Family triumphs every obstacle, even blood. The theme of this movie is a very strong one. It is just going to show family is more than your blood it is the bond you hold with one another. It is a tribute to Paul Walker who played a huge role in the movie as well, which was very sad but very moving. The actors in this movie had to be strong and overcome the battle of losing a family member. Since, Paul Walker died halfway into filming in a car wreck off scene.
With all said, I hope you agree that The Fate of the Furious is the best of the best. It is a movie that made me cry, laugh, and grasp my attention with the action it has. It is a movie that will forever be my favorite.

The Fate of the Furious is the best movie, definitely in the street racing franchise.Its global appeal is through the roof, because of the amazing actors and the realisticness with street racing, although its dramatized for its entertainment. The characters, animation and theme make this movie what it is.
The characters in "The Fate of the Furious" are the best of the best. The characters are what we would describe as a dysfunctional family, although not by blood but by their journey and strong friendships that they have built in and out of work. Between the characters of this ridiculously fast and intricate plot, a family built on struggle, the perfect ideal of a imperfect family. "I choose to make my own fate."- Dom
Fast pace, great graphics, and color pop animations are a few things that separate this movie from the others. An introduction that has everything an audience could want, Fast lights, Girls, Drinks, the latest music, and most importantly a symbolic race to respect. This is a key part to a great street race movie, something that tests its audience sense of realism. The New York Times describes the animations of this movie as " Thrilling" . This dramaticized overview shows that the producers had one thing in mind, to create a perfect balance of everything. Many people would agree.
Family triumphs every obstacle, even blood. The theme of this movie is a very strong one. It is just going to show family is more than your blood it is the bond you hold with one another. It is a tribute to Paul Walker who played a huge role in the movie as well, which was very sad but very moving. The actors in this movie had to be strong and overcome the battle of losing a family member. Since, Paul Walker died halfway into filming in a car wreck off scene.
With all said, I hope you agree that The Fate of the Furious is the best of the best. It is a movie that made me cry, laugh, and grasp my attention with the action it has. It is a movie that will forever be my favorite.


The Fate of the Furious is the best movie, definitely in the street racing franchise.Its global appeal is through the roof, because of the amazing actors and the realisticness with street racing, although its dramatized for its entertainment. The characters, animation and theme make this movie what it is.
The characters in "The Fate of the Furious" are the best of the best. The characters are what we would describe as a dysfunctional family, although not by blood but by their journey and strong friendships that they have built in and out of work. Between the characters of this ridiculously fast and intricate plot, a family built on struggle, the perfect ideal of a imperfect family. "I choose to make my own fate."- Dom
Fast pace, great graphics, and color pop animations are a few things that separate this movie from the others. An introduction that has everything an audience could want, Fast lights, Girls, Drinks, the latest music, and most importantly a symbolic race to respect. This is a key part to a great street race movie, something that tests its audience sense of realism. The New York Times describes the animations of this movie as " Thrilling" . This dramaticized overview shows that the producers had one thing in mind, to create a perfect balance of everything. Many people would agree.
Family triumphs every obstacle, even blood. The theme of this movie is a very strong one. It is just going to show family is more than your blood it is the bond you hold with one another. It is a tribute to Paul Walker who played a huge role in the movie as well, which was very sad but very moving. The actors in this movie had to be strong and overcome the battle of losing a family member. Since, Paul Walker died halfway into filming in a car wreck off scene.
With all said, I hope you agree that The Fate of the Furious is the best of the best. It is a movie that made me cry, laugh, and grasp my attention with the action it has. It is a movie that will forever be my favorite.
½ March 11, 2018
Impressionante como o oitavo filme de uma saga consegue obter o recorde de melhor bilheteira internacional na semana de abertura. Devem estar a fazer algo de correto. Bem, a ideia principal continua intacta, o conceito de "família" volta a ser o centro das atenções, mas desta vez tudo sai fora de proporção, mais ação, mais adrenalina e um excesso de comédia que nem sempre é agradável. Contudo, encontramos em The Fate of the Furious um bom filme de entretenimento, especialmente para os fãs da franquia.

O enredo diz respeito à traição de Dominic Toretto (Vin Diesel) por influência de Cipher, (Charlize Theron) uma pirata informática com intenções terroristas. A equipa é então forçada a tentar travar o seu ex-companheiro, mas a tarefa não se revela fácil. Temos desde já uma mudança de foco deste filme em relação aos seus antecessores. Existe uma tentativa de explorar mais as ligações emocionais entre personagens, em vez de as enviar todas em missões que iriam meramente resultar em grandes cenas de ação.

As atuações, contudo, não são muito envolventes, especialmente por parte de Vin Diesel, que não consegue convencer em algumas das cenas mais tensas. Em contraste, encontramos em Cipher uma vilã engenhosa e atraente, todas as suas cenas foram interessantes e Charlize Theron acrescenta um charme característico à personagem.

Tendo em conta que este filme é propositadamente ridículo, não admira que a sua principal fraqueza seja o argumento. Muito foi investido em criar cenas espetaculares, com uma produção massiva, e isso é bastante visível, mas o preço foi um argumento algo superficial. De forma geral, consegue cativar, mas a certo ponto torna-se algo previsível. Ainda assim, queremos saber o que irá acontecer e como irá acontecer.

Além das cenas de carros. na sua maioria bem executadas, encontramos em Hobbs (Dwayne Johnson) e Deckard (Jason Statham) uma química incrível, as suas brigas foram interessantes de assistir, não só pelas performances, como pelo carisma que ambos transmitem às suas personagens.

Se colocarmos o filme numa balança, encontramos falhas, é certo, mas também encontramos um pedaço de entretenimento que não falha em divertir a sua audiência. Admite a sua absurdidade e mantém a formula, proporcionando um comentário social no que toca à importância da família, ou seja, um grupo de pessoas que se aceitam e partilham algo em comum. Algo a que todos desejamos pertencer.

6,9/10
March 10, 2018
The rock and Statham are the only REDEEMING QUALITIES of this film. Not a fan of Vin diesel, his acting, or his voice.
½ March 9, 2018
The weird magic that invigorated this franchise with number 5 might be wearing off, going by this bloated and listless exercise in box-checking INNUmerable nonsensical references to an accidental franchise. Moments of charm accidentally and infrequently break through a needlessly dour surface, while over-the-top set pieces all manage to underwhelm because nobody apparently dares to embrace the campiness of it all. Or really feel like they are part of the "family" that is this franchise's stock incantation.
March 8, 2018
In a franchise that is good at making the unbelievable entertaining, there was a little too much unbelievable in this one for me.
March 7, 2018
THe low point of the francise ...the rock and statham steal the show and it is clear They are getting the spin off..overly gOofy
March 7, 2018
unless you're a fan, don't bother - you'll be unable to suspend your disbelief
March 4, 2018
even tokyo drift was better than this movie.
½ March 3, 2018
If this is the future of movies than I don't want to live on this planet anymore!
½ March 1, 2018
So stupid, but I'll keep watching this stupid franchise even though I kind of hate it, and kind of like it.
½ February 25, 2018
I love this cast so much but the movie action scenes were far to futuristic to be believable. It was almost a comedy in parts and lacked the Paul Walker spark of seriousness. I love Scott Eastwood, he really added to the diversity of the cast and though he will never replace Paul Walker (no one will) he will make an awesome addition to any future F&F. I wish they had more of Lucas Black in the movie because he is a serious actor who could add depth. I absolutely love Tyrese Gibson, he is so awesome in the F&F series, he never fails his character, The Rock was far to animated in this edition, but I love him otherwise, Charlize was a good addition as a bad girl, but some of the abilities she had to create havoc were over the top, good thing she is such a super actor that she made the character work anyway. I love Ludiacris and his character, he and Lucas Black could pull of an entire F&F on their own. easily. Scott S. is such an awesome actor, it's a shame they made his character play such a goofy story line, shame on the writers, Kurt R. could play in a dog commercial and be awesome, he did not disappoint and his storyline was well written and played. M.R. as Lettie is intense and great as ever, always. That role can never be played by another person and be so good. Natalie added a great depth to the movie and I hope she is a future character, since Tyrese has never had a love interest I think it should be his turn and she would be perfect. She would also make an awesome accomplice to the bad girl world who managed to penetrate the crew of F&F, she is smart enough to go toe to toe with them. The other new actors were great. I love Helen M. and she was AWESOME of this show. I love her character and her "cupper". If the scenes had been better written and in good sequence it would have been a much better movie. They need new writers for the next one, or there may not be more. If they have to Choose between VIN DIESEL and The Rock, please choose Vin, his character never fails to show intensity and drama, Vin can draw you into every scene as if you know he is a bad man with a heart of Gold that can be extremely protective. Any scene without his intensity is a "less than" scene. I could not even dream of another actor who could come close to Vin in the F&F movies and without him, lets face it, they just aren't the same movie. The Rock is great, I adore him and his movie Game Plan is one of my ALL TIME favorite movies, but in these movies his character just isn't written well enough for his talents. It's a shame. F&F is Vin's Movie and his crew will always be Lettie, Ludacris and Tyrese. THEY ARE F&F.
February 17, 2018
It starts out with it's root it needs to go back to. racing. It later on gives a nod to the second, a whole bunch of cars all together, causing mayhem. It's a wild camera feast in the end, with good visuals in the last big action sequence to go along.
½ February 17, 2018
The ending is the best part of the movie, tying together loose ends throughout the franchise while continuing to produce more unique explosive eye candy. The middle segments of the film are still good, but with Dom out of character, it just doesn't feel like a fast and furious movie.
February 13, 2018
Fast & Furious 8
(2017)

Plot:
Vin Diesel, Dwayne Johnson and Michelle Rodriguez lead an all-star cast as the global blockbuster franchise delivers its most action-packed, high-octane adrenaline rush yet in 'Fast and Furious 8'. Now that Dom (Diesel) and Letty (Rodriguez) are married, Brian and Mia have retired from the game and the rest of the crew has been exonerated, the globetrotting team has found a semblance of a normal life. But when a mysterious woman (Charlize Theron) seduces Dom into the world of crime he can't seem to escape and must betray those closest to him. From the shores of Cuba and the streets of New York City to the icy plains off the arctic Barents Sea, our elite force will crisscross the globe to stop an anarchist from unleashing chaos on the world's stage...and to bring home the man who made them a family.

Review:
Although I liked the action in this movie, and the comedic moments were quite funny, it didn't touch the previous movies, which all brought fresh and shocking stunts that I haven't seen before. I found Vin Diesel's character, Dom, a bit spooky throughout the film, like he was hypnotised, and I wasn't that impressed with Charlize Theron, Cipher, as the baddie. Surprisingly enough, Jason Statham (Deckard), was the best thing in the film, and I enjoyed the banter between him and the Rock (Hobbs) who looked extremely pumped and full of testosterone. Anyway, after 7 movies of Dom proving how important family is, he turns rouge against his loved ones, due to Cipher, who has kidnapped his ex-girlfriend and there son. Whilst on his honeymoon with his long time girlfriend Letty (Michelle Rodriguez), Cipher approaches him with an ultimatum, which makes him steal important weapons so Cipher can become the most powerful woman in the world. The whole of Dom's gang can tell that something is strange about Dom's behaviour, so they team up to try and work out what exactly is going on. They soon realise that Cipher is on course of world domination, with Dom's help, so they attempt to shut her down, whilst trying to save there long time leader in the process. It is very non-stop from the beginning to end, and there is enough twists and turns to keep you glued to the screen but it is quite predictable and some of the corny lines did make me cringe. Like most of the movies in this franchise, the cars are truly amazing and the action does push the boundaries but I personally found the scenes with Statham the most impressive. Anyway, it's definitely worth a watch, especially if you enjoyed the previous movies but I don't think that it was the best in this franchise. Enjoyable!

Round-Up:
This movie was directed by F. Gary Gray, 48, who also brought you Murder Was The Case starring Snoop Dogg, Friday, the unique video by TLC called Waterfalls, Set It Off starring Queen Latifah, The Negotiator, A Man Apart, The Italian Job remake, Be Cool, Law Abiding Citizen and the Straight Outta Compton movie. He's obviously a man who usually makes movies for the urban market but judging by the profit that this movie made, he certainly has crossed over successfully. With a lot of this film being filmed in Cuba, and various other locations, he brought a lot of authenticity to the movie, along with intensity by making Dom go rouge but my expectations were hoping for something a bit more original. After watching a moody Charlize Theron in Atomic Blonde, I was hoping to see another side to her in this film but she seemed to be just as moody, which wasn't totally her fault. This is the second time that Statham has surprised, like he did in Spy but he didn't get much screen time, which is a shame because he made the movie unique in a lot of ways. With this movie being the 12th biggest of all time, with the Fast and Furious 7 being the 6th of all time, this is definitely a franchise that has a huge following, and I personally don't think that this is the last time that we will see this crazy team, saving the world.

Budget: $250million
Worldwide Gross: $1.23billion (WOW!)

Genre: Action, Crime, Thriller
Cast: Vin Diesel, Jason Statham, Dwayne Johnson, Michelle Rodriguez, Tyrese Gibson, Ludacris, Charlize Theron, Kurt Russell, Luke Evans, Scott Eastwood and Nathalie Emmanuel. 6/10
February 13, 2018
- 5 stars, quite possibly the worst movie ever made, Vin Diesel has got to be the worst actor on the planet.
Page 1 of 117