Transformers - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Transformers Reviews

Page 1 of 15648
April 22, 2017
I got an hour into this movie before I couldn't handle the cringe anymore.
The script is awful, the plot is semi-awful, and the acting is okay.
But this is not a movie I can sit through until the end.
April 22, 2017
MEGATRON!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
April 18, 2017
This is my favourite in the series because of megatron vs optimus prime
April 18, 2017
It's awesome perfect
April 12, 2017
One of the best movies out there!
½ April 10, 2017
Transformers, is from the director of Michael Bay and is the first installment of the franchise. Obvious thing is this is the best film out of the whole series and still remains to be. This film does have some amazing and cool visual effects and awesome CGI robot action which is enthralling! However, it contains very unbelievable characters with bad dialogue and failing humor. It may focus TOO much at the human elements, but awesome CGI robots and actions are very exhilarating and astonishing.
April 5, 2017
Great special effects, cool action scenes, but that's about it! Why did they have to make the human characters so obnoxious and annoying!? That takes away half of the fun! It's sad, because this was the beginning of the end for this franchise, and it only dug deeper!
April 4, 2017
Great film megatron was amazing can't wait for his return in tf5
March 27, 2017
Great film megatron is great and optimus prime is great
March 26, 2017
Thrilling start to a thrilling franchise
March 26, 2017
For sometime stupid as a film based on a 1980s TV show, at least Michael Bay did the best he could with it. Again It's not terrible, but quite an enjoyable one.
March 25, 2017
My opinion best transformers film I hope the last knight is like this or even better than this I would enjoy that
March 25, 2017
Best transformers film in my opinion but I think that the last knight will be better I hope it will and I think that megatron will beat up optimus like he did in this one because he is in his normal form and he is the main villain
March 24, 2017
It is a great film megatron is a great bad guy and star scream is great also
March 24, 2017
The first transformers was the best in my opinion and megatron was a really strong villain and he was throwing optimus everywhere like to see that again in transformers the last knight
½ March 24, 2017
What was so good about this movie to earn an 85% audience score?
March 24, 2017
People complaining about too much explosions but I liked the explosions it was one of the best parts of the film and megatron when he dominated optimus prime I hope we see that again in the last knight
March 20, 2017
It's Michael Bay. That just says it all. I'm sure the action will be great as any other CGI action film. But that's the problem - Bay can't do storytelling and that results in 'just another silly action film'.
How the hell does a huge killer robot like Megatron get killed by a teenage punk!?
March 18, 2017
So much explosions in one film! Die hard action fans will love it. Skip it if you are otherwise.
March 18, 2017
Best transformer film I think the last knight is going to beat this one
Page 1 of 15648