Wonder Woman 1984 Reviews

Page 1 of 20
January 20, 2021
I do wonder who is giving these good reviews...though I will admit, it could have been worse.
January 20, 2021
I wanted to like it...but at some point, it is what it is, come on.
January 19, 2021
It refuses to decide to be about one particular thing, and I grew to like that -- indeed, WW84 is a terrifically likable movie.
January 16, 2021
The plotting wobbles, sure, but the four lead performances are first-rate. Jenkins channels Lester and Donner with warmth, optimism and even outright silliness that a lot of audience members crave in challenging times.
January 16, 2021
The retro pastel optimism is ironic, but the dark stuff slips by in subtext. This bold, colorful tale, recalling classic superhero films, could be happening in a parallel universe... a much nicer one.
January 16, 2021
Given the standing of 2017's Wonder Woman as one of the best superhero movies ever made (Top 15, for sure), there's no getting around the fact that the highly anticipated Wonder Woman 1984 registers as a massive disappointment.
January 16, 2021
The big-budget Wonder Woman sequel is an ugly, tedious, bloated, badly CGI-ed mess and a wretchedly directed film.
January 15, 2021
The main problem was that Wonder Woman did not seem in control of her own sequel.
January 15, 2021
Wonder Woman 1984 has taken everything we loved about the first movie (action and heart sitting comfortably alongside each other) and ramped it up a neon-coloured, leg-warmer-wearing notch.
January 14, 2021
Lord is a pale imitation of someone like Lex Luthor. One could almost call him Trumpian, except Lord has the rudiments of a conscience and actually cares about his child.
January 14, 2021
It's bigger, bolder and brighter than the first film, but it lacks the verisimilitude that made its predecessor transcend the genre.
January 12, 2021
It's not only disappointing-it's bad storytelling.
January 12, 2021
The plot feels like something I saw on 'Are you afraid of the dark?' as a kid. [Full Review in Spanish]
January 11, 2021
Gal Gadot's lithe and feisty, whip-cracking Amazonian princess has leaped ahead to the 1980s for her next quest to save the world - with many hoping she's coming to the rescue of a pandemic-beleaguered Hollywood, too.
January 11, 2021
While it lacks some of the thrills from its predecessor, its hopeful message of fighting for truth is just what we need right now. [Full Review in Spanish]
January 10, 2021
'WW84' flies into theaters, phones, tablets.
January 9, 2021
Wonder Woman 1984 feels like a superhero movie found in the back of Warner Brothers' archive, not seen in nearly 40 years, not necessarily in a good way.
January 8, 2021
Warner Bros spent $200 million to waste 2.5 hours of everyone's life as a small measure of revenge. "You think we're dumb? We'll show you dumb!" was the only studio note on the entire script, which doesn't exist, because this is all fake. It has to be.
January 8, 2021
Romantic, idealistic and ebullient, Patty Jenkins' Wonder Woman is one of the most beautiful superhero films ever made. It should have been a springboard for a brilliant series, but that hope dims in Wonder Woman 1984.
January 8, 2021
On and on this wonky, barely coherent tale goes, weakened further still by the wonky, barely expressive acting skills of Gadot.
Page 1 of 20