10 Things I Hate About You: Season 1 Reviews

September 5, 2019
I set my expectations kind of high for this series, given my love for the film and the pilot definitely didn't disappoint.
Full Review | Original Score: 4.5/5
September 5, 2019
Producers have populated the show's Padua High - yes, the Shakespeare jokes just keep on coming - with interesting enough kids to make "10 Things" a more than watchable high school show, anyway.
September 5, 2019
Scattershot results won't exactly knock "Shakespeare in Love" off the charts (at least not for more than a week or so), but should do OK with the pic's less discerning target aud.
June 15, 2018
It's bland and watered down for the ABC Family network, but "10 Things" isn't painful or particularly offensive to the teen comedy genre.
July 13, 2009
10 Things is fun and bright and silly, a high-school sitcom ideal for summer break.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
July 8, 2009
There are some promising elements here, and I like the casting, but the show never finds a reason to justify its existence, and that kills any momentum it can get going.
Full Review | Original Score: B-
July 8, 2009
The show itself is shot and edited beautifully, so that it could actually have been a big-screen sequel, or at least a remake.
July 7, 2009
It's a good thing of its kind, and may be headed somewhere interesting, but it is still a well-worn kind.
July 6, 2009
Speedbumps aside, 10 Things has genuine appeal.
July 6, 2009
The content is too mature for tweens, but teens are likely to enjoy it.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
July 6, 2009
Fortunately, the characters' dialogue is fresher than they are.
July 6, 2009
There is not much to hate about 10 Things and quite a few likable things.
July 6, 2009
A new audience will enjoy this smart high school series, which makes light of the eternal hell of high school.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
July 6, 2009
10 Things is silly, mindless fun and the actors are all terrific in that silly, mindless fun way that Disney teens tend to be.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
July 5, 2009
10 Things is easily the network's best comedy to date.
July 2, 2009
Shaw is downright excellent as the status-hating, politically aware Kat.
Full Review | Original Score: B-