American Horror Story: Freak Show Episode 6 - TV Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

American Horror Story: Freak Show Episode 6 Reviews

Page 1 of 1
Tom Fitzgerald and Lorenzo Marquez
Tom & Lorenzo
June 6, 2018

With a cast, a setting, and art direction like this, it's such a letdown to be getting mostly tired melodrama with occasional spurts of blood.

Lacy Baugher
Baltimore Sun
January 21, 2015

It probably shouldn't surprise you at all that things get even weirder this week.

Kevin Yeoman
ScreenRant
January 21, 2015

Now that the season is more or less half over, concerns over whether or not such a story will present itself become as pronounced as the ideas it revisits nearly every episode.

Matt Fowler
IGN Movies
January 21, 2015

"Bullseye" wasn't bad at all, but it was sort of a flatliner when it came to providing thrills.

Full Review | Original Score: 7.4/10
Darren Franich
Entertainment Weekly
Top Critic
January 21, 2015

This episode of American Horror Story basically becomes a showcase for Mat Fraser and Jessica Lange.

Erik Adams
AV Club
Top Critic
January 21, 2015

This is the episode that's been waiting to fight its way out of Freak Show all along, catalyzing the season's potential energy into the genuine spectacle of histrionic freakouts and hypnogogic fantasy.

Full Review | Original Score: A-
Brian Moylan
New York Magazine/Vulture
Top Critic
January 20, 2015

This is like Alice in Wonderland up in here -- everyone just comes and goes so quickly.

Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
Drew Grant
Observer
Top Critic
January 20, 2015

I'm getting a little tired of watching these characters get fantasy murdered. Come on, American Horror Story, stop sticking our hand into a bowl of grapes and calling it eyeballs. I miss Twisty. Is that weird?

Chuck Bowen
Slant Magazine
January 20, 2015

The episode vaguely recalls the chilling Tyrone Power film Nightmare Alley in how it shows the carny atmosphere to be unhinging its protagonist, though Elsa was certainly already unhinged; we're just now beginning to get to know her.

Ross Bonaime
Paste Magazine
January 20, 2015

Six episodes into Freak Show, and it's clear that American Horror Story's latest season is the first to balance a lot of narratives, while keeping them all on equally compelling footing.

Full Review | Original Score: 8.8/10
Price Peterson
TV.com
January 20, 2015

If this episode threw a dagger at us we would not come away unharmed. I would kick this episode out of bed for eating crackers. Don't quit your day job, episode. This episode was medium-alright.

Mark Trammell
TV Equals
January 20, 2015

It wasn't bad, exactly, just kind of meh. At least the singing was kept to a minimum, so there's that.

Page 1 of 1