American Horror Story: Cult Episode 3 - TV Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

American Horror Story: Cult Episode 3 Reviews

Page 1 of 1
Sesali Bowen
Refinery29
September 25, 2017

This is getting deep.

Tony Sokol
Den of Geek
September 22, 2017

American Horror Story: Cult presents a wonderfully twisted version of every liberal's paranoia, which mirror those of conservatives, like the chemtrails by bus that are killing all the birds.

Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
Molly Horan
AV Club
Top Critic
September 22, 2017

[Cult] gets smarter.

Full Review | Original Score: B
Mark Trammell
TV Equals
September 20, 2017

Nothing is deadlier than horror than being boring. That's way scarier than any killer clowns, am I right?

Kat Rosenfield
Entertainment Weekly
Top Critic
September 20, 2017

The episode ... pretty much loses all semblance of narrative and just becomes a random grab bag of Bad Things Happening to Ally.

Full Review | Original Score: C+
Keisha Hatchett
TV Guide
September 20, 2017

No one is safe when it comes to a cult leader whose sole purpose is to incite chaos. Gird your loins, it's about to be a bloodbath.

Stacey Ritzen
Uproxx
September 20, 2017

Kai and/or whoever is pulling the strings seem to be going to extreme lengths to gaslight Ally, for reasons that are still totally unclear. And on that note, why should/do we even care?

Brian Moylan
New York Magazine/Vulture
Top Critic
September 20, 2017

Ally is really getting on my nerves, but I think that's the point.

Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Caralynn Lippo
TV Fanatic
September 20, 2017

Billy Eichner and Leslie Grossman continued to be two of the very best parts of this season. They manage to be hilarious, creepy, and infuriating all at once.

Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
Matt Fowler
IGN Movies
September 20, 2017

I want answers, but don't know how much longer I can wait without a solid look at Kai's master plan.

Full Review | Original Score: 6.5/10
Aaron Riccio
Slant Magazine
September 19, 2017

The episode all too happily reminds us that strong emotions make people do crazy, often nonsensical things.

Page 1 of 1