Justified: Season 3 Reviews

August 26, 2014
I'm still enjoying the hell out of Justified, and the upside of my quibbles here is that there's so much good to work with: there's nothing wrong with Justified that can't be fixed by the many, many things that are right with Justified.
June 24, 2014
Always a robust show, Justified is looking rock solid.
January 17, 2012
If you're already invested in this series, there's no need to tout its greatness anymore. If you're new, just walk through that open door and find out for yourself.
January 17, 2012
I never expected Justified to turn into something like a cornpone crime-thriller version of a social problem novel, but it did.
January 17, 2012
As for this season, we'll see where it goes. Right now, the hype ain't justified.
January 17, 2012
What makes the show so good? You almost want to answer, "What doesn't?" Justified, rest assured: It's as great as ever.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/4
January 17, 2012
Clean and immensely satisfying, both in terms of tension and suspense and servicing the many characters with skin in the game.
Full Review | Original Score: A
January 17, 2012
This is now FX's signature drama - as smooth and bracing as a belt of Kentucky bourbon.
Top Critic
January 17, 2012
It's possible that the writers of Justified understand Elmore Leonard's best character better than Elmore Leonard does.
January 17, 2012
Whether you've followed the show to this point or not, you can tune in and savor smart TV drama at its best.
Full Review | Original Score: 5/5
January 17, 2012
One of last year's best shows is back, and happily, Justified already looks set to be one of this year's best as well.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/4
Top Critic
January 17, 2012
Lean, laconic, precise and as carefully word-crafted as any series on TV, there's pretty much nothing here to suggest that the third season won't be as good as the second -- or better.
Full Review | Original Score: A
January 17, 2012
I've seen a few more episodes of Justified, and I can tell you, things only get better.